web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2004–2005 AAA Section, Group, and Region Officers


Government and Nonprofit

Membership: 485

Dues: $10

GNP Home Page

Objectives Officers Council Representative
Editors Committee Chairpersons Regional Coordinators
  Future Meeting  
 

Objectives

The objectives of the Government and Nonprofit Section are:

  1. To foster basic and applied research in financial and managerial accounting, as well as auditing, for government and nonprofit organizations; and
  2. To improve the quality of accounting, financial reporting, and auditing in these organizations through advances in teaching, research, and service.

top of page

2004–2005 Officers

President
Mary L. Fischer
College of Business and Technology
The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler, TX 75799
Phone: (903) 566-7433
Fax: (903) 566-7211
Email: mfischer@mail.uttyl.edu

President-Elect
Dana A. Forgione
School of Accounting
College of Business Administration
Florida International University
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: (305) 348-2582
Fax: (305) 348-2914
Email: forgione@fiu.edu

Vice President for Practice
John H. McCarthy
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
National Education & Nonprofit Practice Leader
One International Place
Boston, MA 02110
Phone: (617) 530-4298
Email: john.h.mccarthy@us.pwc.com

Secretary/Treasurer
G. Robert Smith, Jr.
Department of Accounting
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: (615) 898-2345
Fax: (615) 898-5538
Email: smitty@mtsu.edu

top of page

Council Representative

Mary L. Fischer
College of Business and Technology
The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler, TX 75799
Phone: (903) 566-7433
Fax: (903) 566-7211
Email: mfischer@mail.uttyl.edu

top of page

Editors

Newsletter (Government and Nonprofit News)
Saleha B. Khumawala
C. T. Bauer College of Business
University of Houston
334 Melcher Hall, Room 360 A
Houston, Texas 77204-6021
Phone: (713) 743-4829
Fax: (713) 743-4828
Email: Saleha@uh.edu

Webmaster
Suzanne Lowensohn
Department of Accounting and Taxation
College of Business
Colorado State University
205 Rockwell Hall
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1271
Phone: (970) 491-5102
Fax: (970) 491-2676
Email: Suzanne.lowensohn@business.colostate.edu

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

Doctoral Program Liaison
Jacqueline L. Reck
School of Accountancy
College of Business Administration
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Ave.
Tampa, FL 33620-5500
Phone: (813) 974-6721
Fax: (813) 974-6528
email: jreck@coba.usf.edu

Education
Ehsan H. Feroz
Department of Accounting
School of Business and Economics
University of Minnesota, Duluth
10 University Drive 137 SBE
Duluth, MN 55812
Phone: (218) 726-6988
Fax: (218) 726-8510
Email: eferoz@imap.d.umn.edu

GNP Accounting Standards
Teresa P. Gordon (Co-Chair)
Department of Accounting
College of Business and Economics
University of Idaho
Moscow, ID 83844-3169
Phone: (208) 885-8960
Fax: (208) 885-8939
Email: tgordon@uidaho.edu

Catherine L. Staples (Co-Chair)
Department of Economics and Business
Randolph-Macon College
Ashland, VA 23005
Phone: (804) 752-7204
Email: cstaples@rmc.edu

Historian
Barry Marks
School of Business and Public Administration
University of Houston–Clear Lake
2700 Bay Area Blvd.
Houston, TX 77058-1098
Phone: (281) 283-3214
Fax: (281) 283-5238
Email: marks@cl.uh.edu

Information Technology
G. Robert Smith, Jr.
Department of Accounting
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: (615) 898-2345
Fax: (615) 898-5538
Email: smitty@mtsu.edu

International
Anthony "Tony" Amoruso
Division of Accounting
College of Business and Economics
West Virginia University
University Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26506-6025
Phone: (304) 293-7858
Fax: (304) 293-0635
Email: anthony.amoruso@mail.wvu.edu

Long-Range Planning
Donald R. Deis, Jr.
School of Accountancy
University of Missouri–Columbia
303 Cornell Hall
Columbia, Mo 65211-2600
Phone: (573) 882-3225
Fax: (573) 882-2437
Email: DeisD@missouri.edu

Membership
Kenneth A. Smith
Atkinson Graduate School of Management
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 370-4660
Fax: (503) 370-3011
Email:smithk@willamette.edu

Nominating
Richard C. Brooks
Division of Accounting
College of Business and Economics
West Virginia University
University Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26506-6025
Phone: (304) 293-7843
Fax: (304) 293-0635
Email: richard.brooks@mail.wvu.edu

Regional Director
Dana A. Forgione
School of Accounting
College of Business Administration
Florida International University
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: (305) 348-2582
Fax: (305) 348-2914
Email: forgione@fiu.edu

Research Program Representative and
AAA Annual Program Committee Representative

Laurence Johnson
Department of Accounting and Taxation
College of Business
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1271
Phone: (970) 491-6126
Fax: (970) 491-2676
Email: Larryej@lamar.colostate.edu

Representative-Elect
Elizabeth Keating
Kennedy School of Government
Harvard University
79 JFK Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 495-9856
Fax: (617) 495-5963
Email: Elizabeth_keating@harvard.edu

top of page

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Kathryn J. Jervis
Department of Accounting
Williams School of Commerce, Economics, & Politics
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, VA 24450-0303
Phone: (540) 463-8607
Fax: (540) 463-8639
Email: jervisk@wlu.edu

Midwest
Ola Smith
Department of Accountancy
Haworth College of Business
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-3899
Phone: (616) 387-5307
Fax: (269) 387-5710
Email: ola.smith@wmich.edu

Northeast
Hema Rao
School of Business
SUNY College at Oswego
Oswego, NY 13126
Phone: (315) 312-2522
Fax: (315) 312-5440
Email: rao@oswego.edu

Ohio
Janet S. Greenlee
Department of Accounting
School of Business Administration
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-2242
Phone: (937) 229-4790
Fax: (937) 229-2270
Email: greenlee@udayton.edu

Southeast
Linda Parsons
George Mason University
School of Management
4400 University Drive, MSN 5F4
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 993-1755
Fax: (703) 993-1809
Email: lparsons@gmu.edu

Southwest
Robert Webster
Hickingbotham School of Business
Ouachita Baptist University
Arkadelphia, AR 71998-0001
Phone: (870) 245-5254
Fax: (870) 245-5061
Email: websterb@obu.edu

Western
Kimberly Sawers
Anderson Graduate School of Management
University of California Riverside
900 University Blvd
Riverside, CA 92521-0203
Phone: (909) 787-2418
Fax: (909) 787-3970
Email: kim.sawers@ucr.edu

top of page

Future Meeting

2005 Midyear Meeting
Harvard University
Boston, Massachusetts
March 31 to April 2, 2005

top of page


Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.