web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2007–2008 AAA Section, Group, and Region Officers


Information Systems

Membership: 678

Dues: $25

IS Home Page

Objectives Officers Council Representative
Editors Committee Chairpersons Meeting and Regional Coordinators
International Liaisons Members-At-Large Future Meetings

Objectives

The purpose of the Information Systems Section is to further the theory, education, and practice of information systems. To achieve this goal, the Section (1) sponsors a mid-year meeting and provides other forums for presentation and discussion of theoretical, educational, and practice developments; (2) publishes the Journal of Information Systems and a newsletter for Section members; and (3) organizes committees to work on special topics.

top of page

2007–2008 Officers

President
Bruce Dehning
Argyros School of Business and Economics
Chapman University
One University Drive
Orange, CA 92866
Phone: 714.628.2702
Fax: 714.532.6081
Email: bdehning@chapman.edu

Vice-President (President Elect)
Elaine G. Mauldin
College of Business
University of Missouri-Columbia
331 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573.884.0933
Email: mauldine@missouri.edu

Immediate Past President
Scott Summers
School of Accountancy
Marriott School of Management
Brigham Young University
566 TNRB
Provo, UT 84602-3113
Phone: 801.422.9790
Fax: 801.422.0499
Email: summers@byu.edu

Secretary
Ronny Daigle
Box 2056
Department of Accounting
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, TX 77340-2056
Phone: 936.294.1258
Fax: 936.294.1982
Email: rjd005@shsu.edu

Treasurer
Mary B. Curtis
Department of Accounting
College of Business
BUSI 202E
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-1160
Phone: 940.565.4366
Fax: 940.565.3803
Email: curtism@unt.edu

Historian
Ann O'Brien
Department of Accounting
School of Business
University of Wisconsin-Madison
975 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608.219.7428
Fax: 608.265.5031
Email: aobrien@bus.wisc.edu

top of page

Council Representative

Bruce Dehning
Argyros School of Business and Economics
Chapman University
One University Drive
Orange, CA 92866
Phone: 714.628.2702
Fax: 714.532.6081
Email: bdehning@chapman.edu

Editors

Journal (Journal of Information Systems)
Brad Tuttle
Moore School of Business
School of Accounting
University of South Carolina
1705 College Street
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803.777.6639
Fax: 803.777.0712
Email: tuttle@moore.sc.edu

Book Review Editor (Journal of Information Systems)
Cheryl L. Dunn
Seidman College of Business
Grand Valley State University
401 W. Fulton
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone: 616.331.7379
Email: dunnc@gvsu.edu

Associate Editor for Web Services (Journal of Information Systems)
Chih-Chen Lee
NIU College of Business
Northern Illinois University
Barsema Hall 345K
DeKalb, IL 60115-2897
Phone: 815.753.6205
Fax: 815.753.8515
Email: cclee@niu.edu

Newsletter (Accounting Information Systems and Technology Reporter)
Marcia Weidenmier
School of Accountancy
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Richmond, VA 23284-4000
Phone 662.325.1638
Fax: 662.828.8884
Email: mweidenmier@cobilan.msstate.edu

In-the-Literature
Ronny Daigle
Box 2056
Department of Accounting
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, TX 77340-2056
Phone: 936.294.1258
Fax: 936.294.1982
Email: rjd005@shsu.edu

Section Webmaster
Terryann Glandon
College of Business Administration
The University of Texas at El Paso
El Paso, TX 79968-0542
Phone: 915.747.8681
Fax: 915.747.8618
Email: tglandon@utep.edu

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

2007–2008 By-Laws Review Committee
Vernon J. Richardson
Department of Accounting
Sam M. Walton College of Business
Business Building 401
University of Arkansas
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701-1201
Phone: 479.575.6803
Fax: 479.575.2863
Email: vrichardson@walton.uark.edu

2007–2008 Initiatives for the Research and Publications Committee
Uday Murthy
School of Accountancy
College of Business Administration
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL 33620-5500
Phone: 813.974.6523
Fax: 813.974.6528
Email: umurthy@coba.usf.edu

2007–2008 Initiative for the Education Issues Committee
Marianne Bradford
Accounting Department
Campus Box 8113
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919.513.1436
Fax: 919.515.4446
Email: mbradfo@ncsu.edu

2007–2008 Initiatives for the Membership Service Committee
Del DeVries
College of Business Administration
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37212-3757
Phone: 615.460.6784
Email: devriesd@mail.belmont.edu

2007–2008 Initiative for the Outstanding Dissertation Award Committee
Georgia Smedley
Henry W. Bloch School of Business and Public Administration
University of Missouri-Kansas City
5110 Cherry Street
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: 816.235.2218
Email: smedleyg@umkc.edu

2007–2008 Initiative for the
Notable Contribution to the Literature Award Committee

Kathy Hurtt
Department of Accounting & Business Law
Baylor University
One Bear Place #98002
Waco, Texas 76798-8002
Phone: 254.710.4788
Fax: 254.710.1067
Email: Kathy_Hurtt@baylor.edu

top of page

Meeting and Regional Coordinators

Midyear Meeting Coordinator for 2008
Marcus Odom
School of Accountancy
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901-4631
Phone: 618.453.1408
Fax: 618.453.1411
Email: modom@cba.siu.edu

Midyear Meeting Coordinator for 2009
Marianne Bradford
Accounting Department
Campus Box 8113
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919.513.1436
Fax: 919.515.4446
Email: mbradfo@ncsu.edu

New Scholars Consortium Coordinator 2008
Gregory J. Gerard
Department of Accounting
College of Business
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1110
Phone: 850.644.9115
Fax: 850.664.8234
Email: ggerard@fsu.edu

JIS Research Workshop Coordinator for 2008
Tanya Lee
Department of Accounting & Taxation
Massey Hall 235
Robert Morris University
6001 University Boulevard
Moon Township, PA 15108
Phone: 412.397.4263
Fax: 412.262.8672
Email: leeta@rmu.edu

AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator 2008
Sandra Richtermeyer
Williams College of Business
Xavier University
611 Schott Hall
Cincinnati OH 45207
Phone: 513.745.3654
Fax: 513.745.4383
Email: richtermeyer@xavier.edu

Assistant AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator for 2008 and
AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator for 2009

Carolyn Strand Norman
Department of Accounting
School of Business
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA 23284-4000
Phone: 804.828.3160
Fax: 804.828.8884
Email: castrand@vcu.edu

Mid-Atlantic
Ash Ash Deshmukh
Sam and Irene Black School of Business
Pennsylvania State University - Erie
Erie, PA 16563
Phone: 814.898.6438
Fax: 814.898.6223
Email: avd1@psu.edu

Midwest
Kristin S. Portz
Department of Accounting
G.R. Herberger College of Business
Business Building 258
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Avenue South
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301-4498
Phone: 320.308.3279
Email: kportz@stcloudstate.edu

Northeast
Cynthia Jackson
College of Business Administration
404 Hayden Hall
Northeastern University
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Phone Number: 617.373.4643
Fax Number: 617.373.8814
Email: C.Jackson@neu.edu

Ohio
John Cheh
George W. Daverio School of Accountancy
University of Akron
259 S. Broadway
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330.972.6091
Fax: 330.972.6588
Email: cheh@uakron.edu

Southeast
Leslie Turner
Department of Accountancy
Northern Kentucky University
Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Phone: 859.572.6381
Fax: 859.572.6177
Email: turnerl@nku.edu

Southwest
L. Murphy Smith
Department of Accounting
Mays Business School
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4353
Phone: 979.845.3108
Fax: 979.845.0028
Email: LMSmith@mays.tamu.edu

Western
Andrew Luzi
College of Business and Economics
Langsdorf Hall, 7th Floor
California State University, Fullerton
P.O. Box 6848
Fullerton, CA 92834-6848
Phone: 714.278.3931
Fax: 714.278.4518
Email: aluzi@fullerton.edu

top of page

International Liaisons

West of California
Stewart Leech
Department of Accounting
Faculty of Economics and Commerce
University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010
Australia
Phone: 61.3 8344 5314
Fax: 61.3 9349 2397
Email: saleech@unimelb.edu.au

Europe
Eddy Vassen
Universiteit Maastricht
Faculty of Economics & Business Administration
Department of Accounting & Information Management/MARC
6200 MD Maastricht
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 (0)43 3883655
Fax: +31 (0)43 3884876
Email: E.Vaassen@AIM.unimaas.nl

top of page

Members-at-Large

Ashley Burrowes
Department of Accountancy
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
412B Wimberly Hall UW-L
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608.785.6825
Email: burrowes.ashl@uwlax.edu

Carlin Dowling
Faculty of Economics and Commerce
Department of Accounting and Business Information Systems
The University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010
Australia
Phone: +61 3 8344 3415
Fax: +61 3 9349 2397
Email: carlin@unimelb.edu.au

top of page

Future Meetings

Mid-Year Meeting, January 9-12, 2008
Redondo Beach, California

January 9 — Early Bird Reception
January 10 — New Scholars Consortium, JIS Research Workshop, Executive Committee Meeting, SMAP Workshop
January 11-12 — IS Section Mid-Year Meeting
January 11 — AIS Educators Day: Education Paper Concurrent Session, AIS Education Workshop, Education Papers Poster Session

Midyear Meeting Coordinator for 2008
Marcus Odom
School of Accountancy
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL 62901-4631
Phone: 618.453.-1408
Fax: 618.453.1411
Email: modom@cba.siu.edu

top of page


Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.