web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2009–2010 Council

AAA Section and Group Region

AAA

Member-at-Large

Hubert GloverHubert Glover
REDE Inc.
800 4th Street SW
Unit S111
Washington, DC 20024-3048
Phone: 202-806-1566
Fax: 202-986-4160
Karim JamalKarim Jamal
Alberta School of Business
University of Alberta
3-30C Business
Edmonton, AB
Canada T6G 2R6
Phone: 780-492-5829
Fax: 780-492-3325

Email: hgdarnell@yahoo.com Email: karim.jamal@ualberta.ca
Recep PekdemirRecep Pekdemir
Istanbul University
School Of Business
Avcilar
Istanbul 34850 Turkey
Phone: 902-124-737070
Fax: 902-125-915118
Cathleen BurnsCathleen Burns
Univ of Colorado-Boulder
Leeds School of Business
419 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0419
Phone: 303-492-4076
Fax: 303-492-7676

Email: pekdemir@istanbul.edu.tr Email: Cathleen.burns@colorado.edu

International Member-at-Large

Salvador Ruiz-de-ChavezSalvador Ruiz-de-Chavez
Grupo Mexicano de Consultores en Educacion
San Francisco 1640, Del Valle
Benito Juarez, Mexico DF 03100
Phone: 5255-5241138
Bhabatosh BanerjeeBhabatosh Banerjee
University of Calcutta
164/78 Lake Gardens
Flat B-10
Calcutta 700045 India
Phone: 913-324-176040
fax: 913-322-413288
Email:generalgmce@prodigy.net.mx Email: bhabatosh_banerjee@yahoo.com

top of page


Section and Group

Accounting, Behavior and Organizations

Elizabeth AlmerElizabeth Almer
Portland State University
School of Business
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751
Phone: 503-725-3729
Fax: 503-725-5850

Steven E. Kaplan
Arizona State University
School of Accountancy
PO BOX 873606
Tempe, AZ 85287-3606
Phone: 480-965-6498
Fax: 480-965-8392

Email:elizabetha@sba.pdx.edu Email: steve.kaplan@asu.edu

Accounting Programs Leadership Group

No Picture AvailabeBud Fennema
Florida State University
Accounting Department-309RBA
P.O Box 3061110
Tallahassee, FL 32306 1110
Phone: 850-644-8231
Fax: 850-644-8234
Email: fennema@fsu.edu

American Taxation Association

Terry ShevlinLillian F Mills
University of Texas at Austin
Dept of Acctg/CBA 4M.202,B6400
21st & Speedway
1 University
Austin, TX 78712-0803
Phone: 512-471-5215
Fax: 512-471-3904

Shelley Rhoades-Catanach
Villanova University
Department of Accountancy
Villanova, PA 19085-1678
Phone: 610-519-4356
Fax: 610-519-5204

Email:Lillian.mills@mccombs.utexas.edu Email:shelley.rhoades@villanova.edu

Auditing

Urton Anderson
University of Texas-Austin
McCombs School of Business
1 University Station B6400
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: 512-471-5215
Fax: 512-471-3904
Audrey Gramling
Kennesaw State University
Coles College of Business/Dept. of Accounting
1000 Chastain Rd
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: 770-423-6495
Fax: 770-302-5091
Email: urton@mail.utexas.ed Email: agramli1@kennesaw.edu

Diversity

Kofi Appiah Okyere

Kofi Appiah Okyere
Syracuse University
Martin J. Whitman School of Management
721 University Avenue Room 619
Syracuse, NY 13244-2450
Phone: 315-443-3587

Emaill: kaokyere@syr.edu

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Teri Lombardi Yohn
Indiana University
Department of Accounting
Kelley School of Business
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: 812-855-0430
Fax: 812-855-4985
No Picture AvailabeMike Kirschenheiter
University of Illinois - Chicago
Department of Accounting
601 S. Morgan St. (M/C 006)
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: 312-996-2284
Fax: 312-996-4520


Email: tyohn@indiana.edu Email: mkirsche@uic.edu

Forensic and Investigative Accounting

No Picture Availabe

D. Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University-Baton Rouge
110 Thomas Boyd Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225-578-6231
Fax: 225-578-6201

Email: dcrumbl@lsu.edu

Gender Issues in Accounting

No Picture AvailabeEllen Cook
University of Louisiana – Lafayette
B.I. Moody III College of Business Administration
PO Box 43450
Lafayette, LA 70504-3450
Phone: 337-482-6212
Fax: 337-482-5906
Email: edcook@louisiana.edu

Government and Nonprofit

Thomas E. Vermeer
University of Delaware
B&E Accounting & MIS
224 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE19716
Phone: 410-837-5114
Fax: 717-583-0513

Email: vermeer@lerner.udel.edu

Information Systems

Vernon J. Richardson
University of Arkansas
Department of Accounting
Business Building 401
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701-1201
Phone: 479-575-6803
Fax: 479-575-2863
Email: vrichardson@walton.uark.edu

International Accounting

No Picture AvailabeErvin Black
Brigham Young University
School of Accountancy
Marriott School of Management
540 TNRB
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801-422-1767
Cheryl L. LinthicumCheryl L. Linthicum
University of Texas – San Antonio
Division of Accounting and Information Systems
San Antonio, TX 78249-0632
Phone: 210-458-5785
Fax: 210-458-4322

Email: erv_black@byu.edu Email: cheryl.linthicum@utsa.edu

Management Accounting

Leslie EldenburgDavid Otley
University of Lancaster
Dept. of Accounting & Finance
5 Barton Road
Lancaster LA1 4YX
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 152-469998
Fax: +44 152-487321
Leslie EldenburgWim Van der Stede
London School of Economics
CIMA Professor of Accounting and Financial Managem
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
Phone: +44 20-7955-7736
Fax: +44 20-7955-7420
Emai: d.otley@lancs.ac.uk Email: w.van-der-stede@lse.ac.uk

Public Interest

No Picture AvailabePamela Roush
University of Central Florida
School of Accounting
College of Business Admin.
P.O. Box 161400
Orlando, FL 32816-1400
Phone: 407-823-5664
Fax: 407-823-3881
Email: proush3@cfl.rr.com

Strategic and Emerging Technologies

Guido Geerts
University of Delaware
Accounting and MIS Dept.
206 Purnell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-831-6413
Fax: 302-831-4676
No Picture AvailabeGregory Gerard
Florida State University
Accounting Dept.
821 Academic Way
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1110
Phone: 850-644-9115
Fax: 850-644-8234
Email: GeertsG@lerner.udel.edu Email: ggerard@cob.fsu.edu

Teaching, Learning and Curriculum

Dale L. Flesher
University of Mississippi
Patterson School of Accountancy
200G Conner Hall
University, MS 38677
Phone: 662-915-7623
Fax: 662-915-7483
TBA

Email: acdlf@olemiss.edu  

Two-Year College

Christine KloezemanLinda Hayden Tarrago
Hillsborough Community College
A.S. Technical Programs– Accounting and Business
Dale Mabry Campus
P.O. Box 30030
Tampa, FL 33630-3030
Phone: 813-253-7497
Fax: 813-259-6017
Email: ltarrago@hccfl.ed

top of page


Region

Mid-Atlantic

No Picture AvailabeNancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Department of Accounting
400 Cedar Avenue
West Long Branch, New Jersey 07764
Phone: 732-263-5537
Fax: 732-263-5515

Email: nuddin@monmouth.edu
 

Midwest

Brian GreenBonnie Klamm
North Dakota State University
Department of Accounting
Minard 403A
Fargo, ND 58105-5075
Phone: 701-231-8813
Fax: 701-231-6545

No Picture AvailabeKeith Harrison
Department of Accounting
Truman State University
100 E. Normal
Kirksville, MO 63501
Phone: 660-785-4375
Fax: 660-785-7471
Email: bonnie.klamm@ndsu.edu Email: kharriso@truman.edu

Northeast

James W. BannisterRichard A. Bernardi
Roger Williams University
Gabelli School of Business
One Old Ferry Road
Bristol, Rhode Island 02809
Phone: 401-254-3672
Fax: 401-254-3545

Email: rbernardi@rwu.edu  

Ohio

Robert K. Larson
University of Dayton
School of Business Admin
Department of Accounting
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-2242
Phone: 937-229-2497
Fax: 937-229-2270

Email: Robert.Larson@notes.udayton.edu

Southeast

J. Russell Hardin
University of South Alabama
Dept Of Accounting
307 University Blvd
Mobile, AL 36688
Phone: 251-460-7410
Fax: 251-414-8061

Dr. Mark Wilder
University of Mississippi
Patterson School of Accountancy
200G Conner Hall
University, MS  38677
Phone: 662-915-5756
Fax: 662-915-7483

Email: rhardin@usouthal.edu Email: acwilder@olemiss.edu

Southwest

Treba Marsh
Stephen F. Austin State University
Gerald W. Schlief School of Accountancy
Box 13005 SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX  75962
Phone:  936-468-1744
Fax:  936-468-1482

Email:  tmarsh@sfasu.edu  

Western

Stephen Wheeler
University of the Pacific
Eberhardt Sch of Business
3601 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA 95219
Phone: 209-946-2630
Fax: 209-946-2586
Email: swheeler@pacific.edu  

top of page


Back to About AAA

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.