web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA COMMITTEES


AAA Centennial Task Force

Charge

  • The AAA Centennial Task Force will develop plans to coordinate activities celebrating the American Accounting Association’s Centennial in 2016. These plans include identifying and commissioning an author or authors to prepare a history of the Association over the past 25 years that extends earlier histories by Zeff and Flesher. In addition, the Task Force will develop other worthy ideas for celebrating and recognizing the contributions by AAA and its members to the research and education in accounting.

Membership

  • Task force members are appointed to two-year terms by the AAA President.

Meetings

  • The committee meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the task force charter as above.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison, and staff liaison, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Chair
Greg Waymire
Emory University
gregory_waymire@bus.emory.edu

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires
Sudipta Basu
Temple University
sudipta.basu@temple.edu 2 08/2013
Cheryl McWatters
University of Ottawa
McWatters@telfer.uOttawa.ca 2 08/2013
Lee Parker
University of South Australia
lee.parker@unisa.edu.au 2 08/2013
Gary Previts
Case Western Reserve University
gjp@case.edu 2 08/2013
Vaughan Radcliffe
Western Ontario University
vradcliffe@ivey.uwo.ca 2 08/2013
Stephen Zeff
Rice University
sazeff@rice.edu 2 08/2013

Board of Directors Liaison
Gregory Waymire
Emory University
gregory_waymire@bus.emory.edu

top of page


Back to AAA Committees

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.