web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Accounting, Behavior and Organizations

Membership: 1331

Dues: $15

ABO Home Page

Objectives Officers Council Representative
Editors Committee Chairpersons Regional Coordinators
  International Coordinators  


Objectives

To stimulate interchange and research on the relationship between behavioral science and accounting. This might include, for example, the behavioral impact of accounting information, the incorporation of behavioral and attitudinal measures in accounting and human resource accounting.

To promote the integration of organizational and general system theories with developments in accounting theory. The former might include such constructs as organizational effectiveness, open vs. closed systems, contingency theory, constituencies, organizational adaptability or resilience, and social responsibility accounting.

top of page

Officers

President
Frank Hodge
Foster School of Business
University of Washington
PO Box 353226
Seattle, WA 98195-3200
Phone: 206-616-8598
fhodge@uw.edu
Immediate Past President
Steven E. Kaplan
Arizona State University
School of Accountancy
PO BOX 873606
Tempe, AZ 85287-3606
Phone: 480-965-6498
steve.kaplan@asu.edu
President-Elect
Kimberly Sawers
Seattle Pacific University
School of Business and Economics
3307 Third Avenue West #201
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2221
ksawers@spu.edu
Secretary/Treasurer
Jennifer Blaskovich
University of Nebraska-Omaha
Mammel Hall 228R
6708 Pine Street
Omaha, NE 68182
Phone: 402-554-3984
jblaskovich@unomaha.edu
Vice President (Regions)
Anna Cianci
Schools of Business
Kirby Hall
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC, 27106
Phone: (336) 758-5304
cianciam@wfu.edu
 

top of page

Council Representative

Steven E. Kaplan
Arizona State University
Phone: 480-965-6498
steve.kaplan@asu.edu
 

top of page

Editors

Journal (Behavioral Research in Accounting)
Theresa Libby
Wilfrid Laurier University
Phone: 519-884-0710
tlibby@wlu.ca
Newsletter (The ABO Reporter)
Nathan Stuart
University of Wisconsin at Oshkosh
Phone: 920-424-3472
stuartn@uwosh.edu
Webmaster
Michael Meyer
University of Notre Dame
Phone: 574-631-4536
mmeyer9@nd.edu
AAACommons Editorial Board Representative
Tom Clausen
Zayed University
Phone: 971-259-9317
tom_clausen@yahoo.com

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

Working Paper Series Coordinator
John T. Rigsby
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-3710
jrigsby@cobilan.msstate.edu
ABO Awards Committee
Gary Hecht
University of Wisconsin Madison
Phone: 608-265-2985
ghecht@bus.wisc.edu
Publications Committee
Bryan Church
Georgia Tech
Phone: 404-894-3907
bryan.church@mgt.gatech.edu
Nominations Committee Chair
Steven E. Kaplan
Arizona State University
Phone: 480-965-6498
steve.kaplan@asu.edu
2011 ABO Research Conference Coordinator
Cynthia Blanthorne
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4363
blanthorne@uri.edu
2011 ABO Research Conference
Assistant Coordinator

Jeffrey Hales
Georgia Tech
Phone: 404-894-3897
jeffrey.hales@mgt.gatech.edu
2012 ABO Research Conference Coordinator
Jeffrey Hales
Georgia Tech
Phone: 404-894-3897
jeffrey.hales@mgt.gatech.edu
2012 ABO Research Conference
Assistant Coordinator

TBD
2012 AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Allen Blay
Florida State University
Phone: 951-616-7051
ablay@cob.fsu.edu
2012 AAA Annual Meeting
Assistant Coordinator

TBD
2011 ABO Doctoral Consortium Coordinator
Molly Mercer
DePaul University
Phone: 312-362-8956
mmercer2@depaul.edu
2012 ABO Doctoral Consortium Coordinator
Lisa Sedor
DePaul University
Phone: 312-362-5014
lsedor@depaul.edu

top of page

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Lasse Mertins
Towson University
Phone: 540-557-7679
LMertins@Towson.edu
Midwest
Deborah Seifert
Illinois State University
Phone: 309-438-5771
dseifer@ilstu.edu
Northeast
Don Kent
SUNY-Brockport
Phone: 585-395-5521
dkent@brockport.edu
Ohio
R. Drew Sellers
Kent State University - Kent
Phone: 330-672-1123
rsellers@kent.edu
Southeast
Lisa Gaynor
University of South Florida
Phone: 813-974-6566
lgaynor@usf.edu
Southwest
Jesse Robertson
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-369-8156
jesse.robertson@unt.edu
Western
Tina Zamora
Seattle University
Phone: 206-296-5703
zamorava@seattleu.edu
 

top of page

International Coordinators

Canadian Region
Susan McCracken
McMaster University
Phone: 905-525-9140 x23993
smccrac@mcmaster.ca
Australian and New Zealand Region
Axel K. Schulz
Monash University
Phone: 610399034786
axel.schulz@buseco.monash.edu.au
Europe
John A. Brierley
Sheffield University
Phone: 441142223431
j.a.brierley@sheffield.ac.uk
Asia
TBD

top of page

Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.