web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Accounting Programs Leadership Group

Membership: 351

Dues: $50

APLG Home Page



Objectives

The mission of APLG is to stimulate excellence in accounting education through outstanding leadership of accounting programs.

The goals of the APLG include:

Excellence in accounting program leadership—to increase the effectiveness of professional educators responsible for leadership of accounting education programs;

Continuous improvement in accounting education—to assist accounting program leaders in the continuous improvement of their programs, through research, networking, and communications;

Excellence in accounting education programs—to influence and support high quality in the design and delivery of accounting education, including participation in the accounting accreditation process; and

Organizational and financial integrity—maintain an organization responsive to the needs of key stakeholders, developing and managing the financial resources necessary to fulfill APLG's mission.

top of page

Officers

President
Jim Young
Northern Illinois University
Department of Accountancy
Dekalb, IL 60115
Phone: 815-753-1250
jyoung@niu.edu
President-Elect
Charles Davis
Baylor University
Hankamer School of Business
One Bear Place #98002
Waco, TX 76712
Phone: 254-710-6138
charles_davis@baylor.edu
Past-President
Dan Murphy
Department of Accounting and Information Management
College of Business Administration
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
916 Volunteer Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37996-0560
Phone: 865-974-1752
dmurphy@utk.edu
Vice President — Academic Standards
Kaye Newberry
University of Houston-Houston
PO Box 272089
Houston, TX 77277
Phone: 713-743-0849
kjnewberry@uh.edu
Secretary
Sarah Nutter
George Mason University
Mail Stop 5F4
4400 University Dr
Fairfax, VA 22030 4444
Phone: 703-993-1860
snutter@gmu.edu
Treasurer
Jane Saly
University of St. Thomas-Minneapolis
1000 LaSalle Avenue
Mail# TMH343
Minneapolis, MN 55403-2005
Phone: 651-962-4254
pjsaly@stthomas.edu
Vice President–Communications
Mark Nixon
Bentley University
175 Forest St
Waltham, MA 02154
Phone: 781-891-2087
mnixon@bentley.edu
 
Board Members — Academic
Sharon Lightner
San Diego State University
Phone: 619-594-3735
sharon.lightner@sdsu.edu
Marc Rubin
Miami University of Ohio
Phone: 513-529-3381
rubinma@muohio.edu
Vairam Arunachalam
University of Missouri
Phone: 573-882-3225
arunachalam@missouri.edu
Martha Eining University of Utah Phone: 801-581-7673 martha.eining@business.utah.edu
Board Members — Professional
Nina Guthrie
Grant Thornton
Phone: 214-561-2635
nina.guthrie@gt.com
Blane Ruschak
KPMG LLP
Phone: 201-307-8277
blaneruschak@kpmg.com

top of page

Council Representative

Jim Young
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-1250
jyoung@niu.edu

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

Nominating Committee Members
Frank Buckless
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-2256
frank_buckless@ncsu.edu
James Benjamin
Texas A&M University
Phone: 979-845-0356
j-benjamin@tamu.edu
Sandra Richtermeyer
Xavier University
Phone: 513-600-8068
richtermeyer@xavier.edu
 

top of page

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Tim Pearson
West Virginia University
Phone: 304-293-2824
timothy.pearson@mail.wvu.edu
Midwest
Richard Ott
Kansas State University
Phone: 785-532-5639
rlo@ksu.edu
Northeast
Allan Graham
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4333
grahamaw@uri.edu
Ohio
Thomas Calderon
University of Akron
Phone: 330-972-6228
tcalderon@uakron.edu
Southeast
Ralph Welton
Clemson University
Phone: 864-656-1019
edwlsur@clemson.edu
Southwest
Lee Yao
Loyola University (New Orleans)
Phone: 504-864-7966
aljyao@gmail.com

Western
Karen Turner
University of Northern Colorado
Phone: 970-351-1216
karen.turner@unco.edu

 

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page


Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.