web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


American Taxation Association

Membership: 893

Dues: $35

ATA Home Page



Objectives

To foster the dissemination and publication of information on taxation.

To promote tax educational activities including (but not limited to) curriculum, education-related materials, graduate tax programs, and tax accreditation matters.

To provide an interface among academic disciplines (e.g., law, economics, and accounting) relative to the cross-fertilization and development of tax-oriented educational programs.

To promote research activities involving tax policy, tax proposals, and tax legislation.

To encourage the interaction of academics with tax practitioners and tax professional organizations in professional service activities of mutual interest.

top of page

Officers

President
Tim Rupert
Northeastern University
404 Hayden Hall/COBA
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-373-5165
t.rupert@neu.edu
President-Elect
Sandra Renfro Callaghan
Texas Christian University
Department of Accounting
2800 S. University Dr.
Fort Worth, Texas 76109
Phone: 817-257-7191
s.callaghan@tcu.edu
Vice President
Nancy Nichols
James Madison University
MSC 0203
Showker Room 344
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: 540-568-8778
nicholnb@jmu.edu
Vice President-Elect
LeAnn Luna
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
CBER
711 Stokely Management Center
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-6080
leann@utk.edu
Vice President - Finance
Jon Davis
University of Wisconsin
Department of Accounting
975 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1323
Phone: 608-263-4264
jdavis@bus.wisc.edu
Vice President-Elect - Finance
Henry Miyares
PricewaterhouseCoopers
1301 K Street NW, Suite 800W
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-312-7595
henry.miyares@us.pwc.com
Secretary
Diana Falsetta
University of Miami
Department Of Accounting
5250 University Dr, KE301
Coral Gables, FL 33146-6531
Phone: 305-284-8642
falsetta@miami.edu
Treasurer
John Barrick
Brigham Young University
540 TNRB
School of Accountancy
Provo, UT 84604
Phone: 801-422-5549
barrick@byu.edu

top of page

Trustees

Charlene Henderson (2012)
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-7451
b.charlene.henderson@msstate.edu
Anne Christensen (2012)
Montana State University
Phone: 406-994-2043
annec@montana.edu
Anne Magro (2012)
George Mason University
Phone: 703-993-1765
amagro@gmu.edu
Michelle Hanlon (2012)
MIT
Phone: 617-253-9849
mhanlon@mit.edu
Lillian Mills (Past President)
University of Texas at Austin
Phone: 512-471-5215
lillian.mills@mccombs.utexas.edu
Hughlene Burton (Past President)
University of North Carolina-Charlotte
Phone: 704-687-7696
Hughlene.Burton@uncc.edu
Michael Dolan (2013)
KPMG
Phone: 202-533-6150
mpdolan@kpmg.com
Tom Neubig (2013)
EY
Phone: 202-327-8817
Tom.Neubig@ey.com
Stacie LaPlante (2013)
University of Georgia
Phone: 706-542-3620
slaplante@terry.uga.edu
Kim Key (2013)
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-6346
keykimb@auburn.edu
Susan Albring (2013)
Syracuse University
Phone: 315-685-7233
smalbrin@syr.edu
John Robinson (2013)
University of Texas-Austin
Phone: 512-471-5315
john.robinson@mccombs.utexas.edu

top of page

Council Representative

Hughlene Burton
University of North Carolina-Charlotte
Phone: 704-687-7696
haburton@uncc.edu
 

top of page

Editors

The Journal of the American
Taxation Association

John Phillips
University of Connecticut
Phone: 860-486-2789
john.phillips@business.uconn.edu
The ATA Journal of Legal Tax Research
Anthony Curatola
Drexel University
Phone: 215-895-1453
acuratola@comcast.net
AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Sandra Renfro Callaghan
Texas Christian University
Phone: 817-257-7191
s.callaghan@tcu.edu
Webmaster
Garth Novack
University of Washington Tacoma
Phone: 253-692-4620
GarthNovack@Gmail.com

top of page

Committee Chairperson

ATA/Deloitte Teaching
Innovation Award

David Hulse
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-257-3276
dshuls00@uky.edu
ATA/PricewaterhouseCoopers Doctoral Dissertation Award
Richard Sansing
Dartmouth College
Phone: 603-646-0392
richard.c.sansing@tuck.dartmouth.edu
ATA Tax Manuscript Award
Tom Omer
Texas A&M University
Phone: 979-458-1508
tomer@mays.tamu.edu

Assessment and Accreditation Issues
Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma
Phone: 405-974-2156
bhora@uco.edu

Annual Meeting Program - Tax Program
Susan Anderson
Appalachian State University
Phone: 828-262-6208
andersonse@appstate.edu
Awards
Ben Ayers
University of Georgia
Phone: 706-542-3772
bayers@uga.edu
Concerns of New Faculty
Stacy Wade
Western Kentucky University
Phone: 270-745-6189
stacy.wade@wku.edu
ATA/KPMG Doctoral Consortium
Andy Cuccia
University of Oklahoma
Phone: 405-325-5796
cuccia@ou.edu
External Relations and Membership
Sharon Lassar
University of Denver
Phone: 303-871-2015
slassar@du.edu
JATA Conference
John Phillips
University of Connecticut
Phone: 860-486-2789
john.phillips@business.uconn.edu
Legal Research
Blaise Sonnier
Florida International University
Phone: 954-604-2297
sonnierb@fiu.edu
Long-Range Planning Task Force
Shelley Rhoades-Catanach
Villanova University
Phone: 610-519-4356
shelley.rhoades@villanova.edu
Midyear Meeting Logistical Issues and Site Selection
Shirley Dennis-Escoffier
University of Miami
Phone: 305-284-5577
sdennis@miami.edu
2012 Midyear Meeting Program
Nancy Nichols
James Madison University
Phone: 540-568-8778
nicholnb@jmu.edu
2013 Midyear Meeting Program
LeAnn Luna
University of Tennessee-KnoxvillePhone: 865-974-6080
leann@utk.edu
 
Nominations
Lillian Mills
University of Texas at Austin
Phone: 512-471-5215
lillian.mills@mccombs.utexas.edu
Publications
Anne Christensen
Montana State University
Phone: 406-994-2043
annec@montana.edu
Regional Programs
Lynn Comer Jones
University of Central Florida
Phone: 904-620-1394
lcjones@unf.edu
Research Resources and Methodologies
Amy Dunbar
University of Connecticut
Phone: 860-486-5138
amy.dunbar@business.uconn.edu
Tax Policy Research Oversight
Ed Schnee
University of Alabama-Tuscaloosa
Phone: 205-348-2910
eschnee@cba.ua.edu
Finance
Jon Davis
University of Wisconsin
Phone: 608-263-4264
jdavis@bus.wisc.edu
Teaching Resources
Brigitte Muehlmann
Suffolk University
Phone: 617-573-8754
bmuehlmann@suffolk.edu
Technology
Sonja Pippin
University of Nevado - Reno
Phone: 775-784-1337
sonjap@unr.edu

top of page

Regional Coordinators

Chair
Lynn Comer Jones
University of Central Florida
Phone: 904-620-1394
lcjones@ucf.edu
Mid-Atlantic
Bruce Lubich
University of Maryland-University College
Phone: 240-684-2458
blubich@umuc.edu
Midwest
Stephen Gara
Drake University
Phone: 515-271-2156
stephen.gara@drake.edu
Northeast
Monique Durant
Central Connecticut State University
Phone: 860-832-3252
durantmon@ccsu.edu
Ohio
Bruce McClain
Cleveland State University
Phone: 216-687-3652
b.mcclain@csuohio.edu
Southeast
Teresa Lang
Columbus State University
Phone: 706-562-1676
lang_teresa@columbusstate.edu
Southwest
Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
Phone: 225-578-6231
dcrumbl@lsu.edu
Western
Mark Jackson
University of Nevada-Reno
Phone: 541-335-9377
markjackson@unr.edu
 

 

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.