web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Auditing

Membership: 1709

Dues: $35

Auditing Home Page

Objectives Officers Council Representatives
Editors Committee Chairpersons Regional Coordinators


Objectives

The purpose of the Auditing Section of the American Accounting Association is to give greater attention to the area of auditing. To fulfill this purpose, the Section has established objectives in three areas:

Education—to discuss, test, and disseminate various ways of teaching auditing and audit-related topics.

Research—to encourage, facilitate, and publicize research interests and projects in the audit area.

Profession—to create an opportunity for closer association between the profession and those who instruct in the field.

top of page

Officers

President
D. Scott Showalter
North Carolina State University
6605 Rest Haven Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: 919-513-0526
scott_showalter@ncsu.edu
Past President
Steven Glover
Brigham Young University
School of Accountancy/ 540 TNRB
Provo, UT 84602 3066
Phone: 801-422-6080
glover@byu.edu
Vice President — Academic
Roger Martin
University of Virginia
Monroe Hall/P.O. Box 400173
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4173
Phone: 434-982-2182
rdm3h@virginia.edu
Vice President — Practice
Walton Conn, Jr.
KPMG LLP
Three Chestnut Ridge Rd
Montvale, NJ 07645
Phone: 201-505-2615
wconn@kpmg.com
Treasurer
Karla Johnstone
University of Wisconsin — Madison
975 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706 1323
Phone: 608-262-3544
kjohnstone@bus.wisc.edu
Secretary
Jennifer Joe
Georgia State University
PO BOX 4050
Atlanta, GA 30302
Phone: 404-413-7218
accjrj@langate.gsu.edu

Historian
Larry Rittenberg
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dept of Acctg/Sch of Business
975 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706 1323
Phone: 608-262-2267
lrittenberg@bus.wisc.edu

 

top of page

Council Representative

Audrey Gramling
Kennesaw State University
Phone: 770-423-6495
agramli1@kennesaw.edu
 

top of page

Editors

Auditing: A Journal of Practice & Theory
Senior Editor:
Robert Knechel
University of Florida
Fisher School of Accounting
P.O. Box 117166
325 GER
Gainesville, FL 32611-7166
Phone: 352-273-0215
w.knechel@warrington.ufl.edu
 
Editors:  
Jean Bédard
Laval University
Phone: 418-656-7055
jean.bedard@ctb.ulaval.ca
Jeff Cohen
Boston College
Phone: 617-552-3165
jeffrey.cohen.1@bc.edu
Marshall Geiger
University of Richmond
Phone: 804-287-1923
mgeiger@richmond.edu
Rick Hatfield
University of Alabama
Phone: 205-348-2901
rhatfiel@cba.ua.edu
Debra Jeter
Vanderbilt University
Phone: 615-322-3638
debra.jeter@owen.vanderbilt.edu
Kathryn Kadous
Emory University
Phone: 404-727-4967
kkadous@emory.edu
Don Stokes
Monash University
Phone: +61 3 990 34552
Donald.Stokes@monash.edu
Marleen Willekens
Catholic University of Leuven
Phone: +32 1 632 6932
Marleen.Willekens@econ.kuleuven.be
The Auditor's Report
Editor:
Gary Peters
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
Sam M Walton Coll of Bus/Dept of Acctg
Business Building 401
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479-575-4117
gfpeters@walton.uark.edu
Associate Editor:
Larry Abbott
Department of Accounting
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
School of Business Administration
3202 N. Maryland
Milwaukee, WI 53201
abbottl@uwm.edu
Current Issues in Auditing
Co-Editors:
Dorsey Baskin
Grant Thornton
1717 Main St. Suite 1500
Dallas, TX 75201-9436
241-561-2300
Dorsey.baskin@gt.com
Richard W. Houston
University of Alabama
Culverhouse School of Accounting
Box 870220
Tuscaloose, AL 35487 0220
Phone: 205-348-8392
rhouston@cba.ua.edu
Webmaster
Glen L. Gray
California State University, Northridge
Phone: 818-677-3948
glen.gray@csun.edu
Section Photographer
Julia Higgs
Florida Atlantic University
Phone: 561-297-3663
jhiggs@fau.edu

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

Director, Annual Meeting Committee 2012
Marsha Keune
University of South Carolina
Phone: 608-827-4750
marsha.keune@moore.sc.edu
Assistant Director Annual Meeting Committee 2012
Chan Li
University of Pittsburgh
Phone: 412-648-1723
chanli@katz.pitt.edu
Midyear Meeting Committee 2012 Co-Chair
Joseph Brazel
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-513-1772
jfbrazel@ncsu.edu
Midyear Meeting Committee 2012 Co-Chair
Keith Jones
George Mason University
Phone: 703-993-4819
kjonesm@gmu.edu
Midyear Meeting Committee 2012 Vice Chair
Jacqueline Hammersley
University of Georgia
Phone: 706-542-3500
jhammers@uga.edu
Midyear Meeting Committee 2012 Vice Chair
Linda Myers
University of Arkansas
Phone: 479-575-5227
lmyers@walton.uark.edu
Auditing Doctoral Consortium Committee Chairperson 2012
Jean Bedard
Universite Laval
Phone: 418-656-7055
jean.bedard@ctb.ulaval.ca
Auditing Doctoral Consortium Committee Vice-Chairperson 2012
W. Robert Knechel
University of Florida
Phone: 352-273-0215
w.knechel@warrington.ufl.edu
CPE Committee — Education
Rick Lillie
California State University-San Bernadino
Phone: 909-537-5726
rlillie@csusb.edu
CPE Committee — Research
Sridhar Ramamoorti
Kennesaw State University
Phone: 6787972675
sri.ramamoorti@gmail.com
Auditing Standards Committee
Keith Jones
George Mason University
Phone: 703-993-4819
kjonesm@gmu.edu
Communications Committee
Jennifer Mueller
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-6219
jmueller@auburn.edu
Education Committee
Jason MacGregor
Baylor University
Phone: 325-372-5204
Jason_MacGregor@baylor.edu
Research Committee
Uma Velury
University of Delaware
Phone: 302-454-7947
uvelury@udel.edu
Membership Committee
Zhongxia (Shelly) Ye
Kennesaw State University
Phone: 678-797-2395
shelly.ye@gmail.com
Nominations Committee
Steven Glover
Brigham Young University
Phone: 801-422-6080
glover@byu.edu
Notable Contributions to the Auditing Literature Award Selection Committee
David D. Williams
The Ohio State University
Phone: 614-292-8566
williams.77@osu.edu
Outstanding Auditing Dissertation
Selection Committee

Ken Trotman
University of New South Wales
Phone: +61-2-9385-5831
k.trotman@unsw.edu.au
Outstanding Educator Award
Selection Committee
Steven Glover
Brigham Young University
Phone: 801-422-6080
glover@byu.edu
Innovation in Auditing and Assurance Education Award Selection Committee
Don Tidrick
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-2200
dtidrick@niu.edu
Distinguished Service in Auditing Award Selection Committee
Walton Conn, Jr.
KPMG LLP
Phone: 201-505-2615
wconn@kpmg.com
 

top of page

Regional Coordinators

Chair
Zhongxia (Shelly) Ye
Kennesaw State University
Phone: 678-797-2395
zye@kennesaw.edu
Mid-Atlantic Region
Philip Jacoby
American University
Phone: 202-885-1933
pjacoby@american.edu
Midwest Region
Lawrence Chui
University of St. Thomas
Phone: 651-962-5442
lawrence.chui@stthomas.edu
Northeast Region
Alex C. Yen
College of the Holy Cross
Phone: 508-793-2736
ayen@holycross.edu
Ohio Region
Kevin F. Brown
Wright State University
Phone: 937-775-3138
Kevin.brown@wright.edu
Southeastern Region
Guy McClain
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-6210
gmm0003@auburn.edu
Southwest Region
James Hansen
University of New Mexico
Phone: 505-277-6471
jh56@unm.edu
Western Region
David Gilbertson
Western Washington University
Phone: 360-650-4986
david.gilbertson@wwu.edu
International
David Hay
The University of Auckland Business School
Phone: 6493737999
d.hay@auckland.ac.nz
 

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.