web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Financial Accounting and Reporting

Membership: 2031

Dues: $20

FARS Home Page



Objectives

The objective of this Section is to give greater attention to financial accounting and reporting, and to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of education, research, and professional practice by: (1) disseminating and evaluating teaching methods and materials; (2) encouraging, facilitating, and publicizing research interests and projects; and (3) creating opportunities for interchange and cooperation between academics and practitioners.

top of page

 

Officers

President
K. Ramesh
Professor of Accounting
Jones Graduate School of Business
Rice University
236 McNair Hall
Houston, TX 77005
Phone: 713-348-5380
rameshk@rice.edu
Vice President (from Practice)
David Zion
Equity Research — Accounting & Taxation
Credit Suisse
11 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 212-538-4837
david.zion@credit-suisse.com
Immediate Past President
Mike Kirschenheiter
University of Illinois - Chicago
Department of Accounting
601 S. Morgan St. (M/C 006)
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: 312-996-2284
mkirsche@uic.edu
President-Elect
Dawn Matsumoto
University of Washington
Department of Accounting
Box 353200
Seattle, WA 98195-3200
Phone: 206-543-4454
damatsu@u.washington.edu
Secretary/Treasurer
Bruce Billings
Florida State University
Po Box 3061110
Rovetta Business Building
Tallahassee, FL 32306 1110
Phone: 850-644-7889
bbilling@fsu.edu
 

top of page

Council Representative

Marlene A Plumlee
University of Utah
Phone: 801-581-3397
marlene.plumlee@utah.edu
 

top of page

On-line Outreach

Webmaster
Bruce Bettinghaus
Grand Valley State University
Phone: 616-331-7154
bettingb@gvsu.edu
AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Richard A. Price
Rice University
Phone: 713-348-6303
richardp@rice.edu

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

CPE
Mostafa M. Maksy
Kutztown University
Phone: 610-683-3169
Maksy@Kutztown.edu
Best Paper Award
Joseph P. Weber
MIT Sloan School of Management
Phone: 617-253-4310
jpweber@mit.edu
Best Dissertation Award
Karen K. Nelson
Rice University
Phone: 713-348-5388
nelsonk@rice.edu
Midyear Meeting Program Coordinator
Mike Kirschenheiter
University of Illinois - Chicago
Phone: 312-996-2284
mkirsche@uic.edu
Midyear Meeting — Research Sessions
Leslie Hodder
Indiana University Bloomington
Phone: 812-855-9951
lhodder@indiana.edu
Academic Committee To Liase With Practice
Emre Carr
Senior Financial Economist, Division of Risk, Strategy & Financial Innovation
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Phone: 202-551-5912
carre@sec.gov
Financial Reporting Policy Committee (FRPC)
Mark T. Bradshaw
Boston College
Phone: 617-552-3831
bradsham@bc.edu
 
National Meeting Co-Coordinator
Brian Rountree
Rice University
Phone: 713-348-5328
rountree@rice.edu
National Meeting Co-Coordinator
Isabel Wang
Michigan State University
Phone: 517-432-3031
wang@bus.msu.edu

top of page

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Phone: 410-837-6593
jwilliams@ubalt.edu
Midwest
Atul Rai
Wichita State University
Phone: 316-978-6251
atul.rai@wichita.edu
Northeast
Joe Comprix
Syracuse University
Phone: 315-443-3674
jjcompri@syr.edu
Ohio
Haiwen (Helen) Zhang
The Ohio State University
Phone: 614-292-6547
zhang_614@fisher.osu.edu
Southeast
Sundaresh Ramnath
University of Miami
Phone: 305-284-6668
s.ramnath@miami.edu
Southwest
Derek Oler
Texas Tech University
Phone: 806-742-2354
Derek.Oler@ttu.edu
Western
Matthew Magilke
Claremont McKenna College
Phone: 909-607-3377
Matthew.Magilke@ClaremontMcKenna.edu
 

top of page

Steering Board (At-Large Members)

Somnath Das
University of Illinois Chicago
Lisa Bryant-Kutcher
Colorado State University
Mary Harris Stanford
Texas Christian University
Darren Roulstone
The Ohio State University
Sarah E. McVay
University of Utah
Michael Kimbrough
University of Maryland
Robert Lipe
University of Oklahoma
Catherine Schrand
University of Pennsylvania

FRPC Members 2011-12

Chair Mark Bradshaw
Member Elizabeth Gordon
Member Sarah McVay
Member Gregory Miller
Member Ray Pfeiffer
Member Wayne Thomas
Member Daniel Bens
Member Marlene Plumlee
Member Catherine Shakespeare
Member Franco Wong
Member Carol Frost

 

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.