web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Forensic and Investigative Accounting

Membership: 574

Dues: $15

FIA Home Page



Objectives

Coming Soon

 

top of page

Officers

President
Timothy J. Louwers
College of Business
James Madison University
School of Accounting MSC 0203
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: 540-568-3084
louwertj@jmu.edu
Vice President — Academic
Cindy Durtschi
DePaul University
School of Accountancy & MIS
1 East Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60404
Phone: 312-362-8789
cdurtsch@depaul.edu
Immediate Past President
D. Larry Crumbley
KPMG Endowed Professor of Accounting
E.J. Ourso College of Business
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70803
Phone: 225-578-6231
dcrumbl@lsu.edu
Vice President — Practice
Robert Rufus
Rufus and Rufus Accounting Corp.
1016 6th Ave
Huntington, WV 25701
Phone: 304-522-8770
rjrufus@rufusandrufus.com
Treasurer
Carl J. Pacini
Penn State University - Abington
302 Sutherland
1600 Woodland Rd.
Abington, PA 19001-3990
Phone: 215-881-7589
cjp21@psu.edu
Secretary
Lester Heitger
Missouri State University
School of Accountancy
901 South National Ave
Springfield, MO 65897
Phone: 417-836-5164
LesHeitger@missouristate.edu

top of page

 

Council Representative

D. Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University
Phone: 225-578-6231
dcrumbl@lsu.edu
 

top of page

 

Editors

Newsletter Co-Editor
Tanweer Hasan
Roosevelt University
Phone: 847-619-4886
thasan@roosevelt.edu
Newsletter Co-Editor
D. Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University
Phone: 225-578-6231
dcrumbl@lsu.edu
AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Kelly R. Pope
DePaul University
Phone: 312-362-5821
kpope2@depaul.edu
 

top of page

 

Committee Chairpersons

Membership Acquisition and Retention
Natalie T. Churyk
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6210
nchuryk@niu.edu
Bylaw Review Strategic
Priscilla Burnaby
Bentley University
Phone: 781-891-2519
pburnaby@bentley.edu
Nominating Committee
Susan L. Swanger
West Carolina University
Phone: 828-227-3525
swanger@wcu.edu
IFRS & Fraud
Sridhar Ramamoorti
Kennesaw State University
Phone: 678-797-2675
Sri.ramamoorti@gmail.com
Electronic Evidence & Fraud
Nazik Roufaiel
SUNY Empire State College
Phone: 518-587-2100
nazik.roufaiel@esc.edu
Litigation Support
Richard Hurley
University of Connecticut
Phone: 203-251-8466
rhurley@business.uconn.edu
Tax Fraud/Underground Economy
Carl J. Pacini
Penn State University - Abington
Phone: 215-881-7589
cjp21@psu.edu
Publications
Chih-Chen Lee
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6205
cclee@niu.edu
Awards
Ed Ketz
Penn State University Abington
Phone: 814-865-1361
edketz@psu.edu
Syllabus Exchange
Ronny Daigle
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1479
daigle@shsu.edu
Midyear Research Conference
Program Chair

Cindy Durtschi
DePaul University
Phone: 312-362-8789
cdurtsch@depaul.edu
Midyear Research Conference
Paper Chair

Priscilla Burnaby
Bentley University
Phone: 781-891-2519
pburnaby@bentley.edu
Annual Meeting Program Advisory Committee Liaison
Debbie Sinclair
University of South Florida
Phone: 727-873-4815
dsinclair@mail.usf.edu
Annual Meeting Program Advisory Committee Liaison (Assistant)
Cheryl Metrejean
Southern Georgia University
Phone: 912-478-5274
cmetrejean@georgiasouthern.edu

top of page

 

Regional Directors

Mid-Atlantic
Lori Fuller
West Chester University
lfuller@wcupa.edu
Midwest
Kelly R. Pope
DePaul University
kpope2@depaul.edu
  Midwest (Assistant)
Meghann Cefaratti
Northern Illinois University
mcefaratti@niu.edu
Northeast
Patricia Johnson
Canisius College
johnsonp@canisius.edu
Ohio
Bill Black
Case Western Reserve University
whb51@case.edu
Northeast (Assistant)
Yvette Lazdowski
Plymouth State University
yjlazdowski@mail.plymouth.edu
Ohio (Assistant)
TBD
Southeast
Mike Seda
St. Augustine's College
docseda@gmail.com
Southwest
Rosie Morris
Texas State San Marcos
Rm13@txtstate.edu
Southeast (Assistant)
Dennis Huber
Capella University
dennis.huber@capella.edu
Southwest (Assistant)
Sherry Slom
University of Texas at El-Paso
sslom@utep.edu
Western
Sara Melendy
Gonzaga University
melendy@jepson.gonzaga.edu
International
Real Labelle
HEC Montreal
Real.labelle@hec.ca
  International (Assistant)
Dominic Peltier-Rivest
Concordia University
drivest@jmsb.concordia.ca

top of page

 


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.