web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Information Systems

Membership: 709

Dues: $25

IS Home Page



Objectives

The purpose of the Information Systems Section is to further the theory, education, and practice of information systems. To achieve this goal, the Section (1) sponsors a mid-year meeting and provides other forums for presentation and discussion of theoretical, educational, and practice developments; (2) publishes the Journal of Information Systems and a newsletter for Section members; and (3) organizes committees to work on special topics.

top of page

Officers

President
Uday Murthy
University of South Florida
4202 E Fowler Ave
BSN3403
Tampa, Fl 33620
Phone: 813-974-6523
umurthy@usf.edu
Vice-President (President-Elect)
Dan Stone
University of Kentucky
Von Allmen School of Accountancy
355F Business & Economics Bldg
550 S. Limestone
Lexington, KY 40506-0034
Phone: 859-257-3043
dstone@uky.edu
Immediate Past President
Mary Curtis
University of North Texas
Department of Accounting
PO Box 305219
Denton, TX 76203
Phone: 940-565-4366
mary.curtis@unt.edu
Secretary
Patrick Wheeler
University of Missouri
School of Accountancy
441 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-6056
wheelerp@missouri.edu
Treasurer
Diane Janvrin
Iowa State University
Department of Accounting
2330 Gerdin Business Bldg
Ames, IA 50011 1350
Phone: 515-294-9450
djanvrin@iastate.edu
Co-Historian
Ann O'Brien
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Accounting and Information Systems
Wisconsin School Of Business
975 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706-1323
Phone: 608-219-7428
aobrien@bus.wisc.edu
Co-Historian
Georgia Smedley
University of Missouri-Kansas City
UMKC-Bloch School of Management
5110 Cherry St
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: 816-235-2877
smedleyg@umkc.edu
 

top of page

Council Representative

Dan Stone
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-257-3043
dstone@uky.edu
 

top of page

Editors

Journal
(Journal of Information Systems)

Miklos Vasarhelyi
Rutgers University
Phone: 973-353-5002
miklosv@andromeda.rutgers.edu
Book Review Editor
(Journal of Information Systems)

Robert Pinsker
Florida Atlantic University Boca
Phone: 561-297-3422
rpinsker@fau.edu
Associate Editor for Web Services
(Journal of Information Systems)

Chih-Chen Lee
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6205
cclee@niu.edu
Newsletter
(Accounting Information Systems and Technology Reporter)

Marcia Watson
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-1638
marcia.watson@msstate.edu
In-the-Literature
TBD
Section Webmaster
Qian Song
Rochester Institute of Technology
Phone: 585-475-6063
qiansongqs@gmail.com
AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Eileen Taylor
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-513-2476
eztaylor@ncsu.edu
 

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

By-Laws Review Committee
Patrick Wheeler
University of Missouri
Phone: 573-882-6056
wheelerp@missouri.edu
Initiatives for the Research and Publications Committee
Jacqueline Reck
University of South Florida
Phone: 813-974-6721
jreck@coba.usf.edu
Initiative for the Education Issues Committee
Eileen Taylor
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-513-2476
eztaylor@ncsu.edu
Initiatives for the Membership Service Committee
Kathy Hurtt
Baylor University
Phone: 254-710-4788
Kathy_Hurtt@baylor.edu
Initiative for the Outstanding Dissertation Award Committee
Gary Peters
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
Phone: 479-575-4117
gfpeters@walton.uark.edu
Initiative for the Notable Contribution to the Literature Award Committee
Faye Borthick
Georgia State University
Phone: 404-413-7239
borthick@gsu.edu

top of page

Meeting and Regional Coordinators

2012 Midyear Meeting Coordinator
Marilyn Prosch
Arizona State University
Phone: 602-543-6219
marilyn.prosch@asu.edu
2013 Midyear Meeting Coordinator
Som Bhattacharya
Florida Atlantic University
Phone: 561-297-3638
sbhatt@fau.edu
New Scholars Consortium Coordinator
Robin Pennington
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-4509
robin_pennington@ncsu.edu
AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Paul Hutchison
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-565-3083
paul.hutchison@unt.edu

Assistant AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
TBD

 
Mid-Atlantic
Ashutosh Deshmukh
Pennsylvania State University-Erie
Phone: 814-898-6438
avd1@psu.edu
Midwest
Srini Ragothaman
University of South Dakota
Phone: 605-677-6430
sragotha@usd.edu
Northeast
TBA
Ohio
Michele Matherly
Xavier University
Phone: 513-745-3165
matherlym@xavier.edu
Southeast
TBA
Southwest
Kimberly Swanson Church
Oklahoma State University
Phone: 405-744-6256
kim.church@okstate.edu
Western
Siew Chan
Washington State University
Phone: 509-335-5723
siewchan@wsu.edu
International
Helena Mitev
University of Tasmania
Phone: 613-622-7800
h.mitev@iinet.net.au
International
TBD
 

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.