web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Management Accounting

Membership: 1583

Dues: $15

MAS Home Page

Objectives Officers Council Representatives
Editors Committee Chairpersons Meeting Coordinators
  Regional Directors  


Objectives

The Management Accounting Section shall strive to stimulate and improve the teaching, researching and practice of accounting that assists in the effective and efficient management of entities. The goals of the Section include the following:

  1. Improve the effectiveness of instruction in management accounting by fostering development, testing and discussion of methods and materials, as well as course offerings;
  2. Encourage research in management accounting by facilitating the exchange of ideas and findings, and through opportunities for exposure of research results;
  3. Increase opportunities for the interchange of ideas among the members of the academic and professional community who are interested in management accounting; and
  4. Encourage capable and promising accounting students to pursue careers in management accounting by enhancing their knowledge of the activities, responsibilities and opportunities offered by such careers.

top of page

Officers

President
Joseph G. Fisher
Indiana University
1309 E 10th St
Suite 540C
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: 812-855-3705
jofisher@indiana.edu
President-Elect
Theresa Libby
University of Waterloo
School of Accounting and Finance
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
CANADA
talibby@uwaterloo.ca
Past President
Wim Van der Stede
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
Phone: +44 20-7955-7736
w.van-der-stede@lse.ac.uk
Secretary/Treasurer
Kip Krumwiede
University of Richmond
Accounting
Robins School of Business
1 Gateway Road
University Of Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: 804-287-1835
kkrumwie@richmond.edu

top of page

Council Representative

Wim Van der Stede
London School of Economics
Phone: +44 20-7955-7736
w.van-der-stede@lse.ac.uk
 

top of page

Editors

Journal
(Journal of Management Accounting Research)

Ramji Balakrishnan
University of Iowa
Phone: 319-335-0958
ramji-balakrishnan@uiowa.edu
Website Coordinator
and AAACommons Editorial Board Member

Andrea Drake
Louisiana Tech University
Phone: 318-556-4378
adrake@latech.edu

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

Nominations
Wim Van der Stede
London School of Economics
Phone: +44 20-7955-7736
w.van-der-stede@lse.ac.uk
Publications
Ella Mae Matsumura
University of Wisconsin
Phone: 608-262-9731
ematsumura@bus.wisc.edu
Instructional Resources Committee
Co-Chair

Nick Fessler
University of Central Missouri
Phone: 660-543-8567
nfessler@ucmo.edu
Instructional Resources Committee
Co-Chair

Marty Stuebs
Baylor University
Phone: 254-710-1329
Marty_Stuebs@baylor.edu
Lifetime Contribution to Management Accounting Award Chair
Leslie Eldenburg
University of Arizona
Phone: 520-621-4585
eldenbur@email.arizona.edu

Notable Contribution to Management Accounting Literature Award
Anne Lillis
University of Melbourne
Phone: 61383445351
alillis@unimelb.edu.au

Membership Outreach
Wayne Bremser
Villanova University
Phone: 610-519-4314
wayne.bremser@villanova.edu
Midyear Meeting Best Teaching Case Award
Raef Lawson
Institute of Management Accountants
Phone: 201-474-1532
rlawson@imanet.org
Annual Meeting Best Management Accounting Paper Award
Brian Mittendorf
The Ohio State University
Phone: 614-292-1720
mittendorf.3@osu.edu
Early-Career in Management Accounting Research Award
Don Moser
University of Pittsburgh
Phone: 412-648-1726
dmoser@katz.pitt.edu
Best Management Accounting Dissertation Award
Naomi Soderstrom
University of Colorado
Phone: 303-735-6620
naomi.soderstrom@colorado.edu
Most Impact on Management Accounting Practice Award
Dan Heitger, Miami University
Phone: 513-529-6208
heitgedl@muohio.edu
IMA Jim Bulloch Innovations in Teaching Award
Kim Langfield-Smith
Monash University
Phone: 6199032152
Kim.Langfield-Smith@BusEco.monash.edu.au
Midyear Meeting Best Paper Award
Jan Bouwens
Tilberg University
Phone: 310134663252
j.bouwens@uvt.nl

top of page

Meeting Coordinators

2011-2012 Midyear Meeting Co-Directors
Mary Ellen Carter
Boston College
Phone: 617-552-2144
carterma@bc.edu
Michael Williamson
University of Texas
Phone: 512-471-5529
Michael.Williamson@mccombs.utexas.edu
2011-2012 Midyear Meeting Doctoral Consortium Co-Directors
Henri Dekker
Free University Amsterdam
Phone: +31 2-0598-6066
hdekker@feweb.vu.nl
Michal Matejka
Arizona State University
Phone: 480-965-7984
Michal.Matejka@asu.edu
National Meeting Co-Liaisons
Mina Pizzini
Southern Methodist University
Phone: 214-768-3702
mpizzini@mail.cox.smu.edu
Alan Webb
University of Waterloo
Phone: 519-888-4567 x36548
a2webb@uwaterloo.ca
IMA Liaison
Raef Lawson
Institute of Management Accountants
Phone: 201-474-1532
rlawson@imanet.org
AICPA Liaison
Anne Farrell
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Phone: 217-244-3307
amf@illinois.edu

CIMA Liaison
Margaret Woods
Aston Business School
Phone: +44 12-1204-5282
M.WOODS@aston.ac.uk
CMA (Canada) Liaison
Murray Lindsay
University of Lethbridge
Phone: 403-329-2633
lindsay@uleth.ca

top of page

Regional Directors

International Director
Marc Wouters
University of Twente
Phone: +31 5-3489-4498
m.j.f.wouters@utwente.nl
Mid-Atlantic
Ali M. Sedaghat
Loyola University Maryland
Phone: 410-617-2843
asedaghat@Loyola.edu
Midwest
Timothy West
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-5654
tdwest@niu.edu
Northeast
Margaret Shackell-Dowell
Cornell University
Phone: 607-255-0317
:mbs242@cornell.edu
Ohio
Ann Gabriel
Ohio University
Phone: 740-593-2019
gabriele@ohio.edu
Southeast
Maria A. Leach
Auburn University Montgomery
Phone: 334-244-3274
mleach@aum.edu
Southwest
Marty Stuebs
Baylor University
Phone: 254-710-1329
Marty_Stuebs@baylor.edu
Western
Joanna Ho
University of California, Irvine
Phone: 949-824-4041
jlho@uci.edu

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.