web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Mid-Atlantic

Membership: 656

The Mid-Atlantic Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, West Virginia, and Washington DC-

Mid-Atlantic Home Page


Objectives

The Mid-Atlantic Region ascribes to the purposes and objectives expressed in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. In meeting regional needs, the Mid-Atlantic Region:

  1. Strives to facilitate a broad-based member participation in the activities and programs of the Association;
  2. Endeavors to sponsor broad-based research and educational programs for the benefit of its members; and
  3. Offers continuing education programs that shall be coordinated with the Association's director of education.

top of page

Officers

President
Steve Balsam
Temple University
Department of Accounting
Fox School of Business and Management
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone (215) 204-5574
drb@temple.edu
President-Elect
Sungsoo Kim
Rutgers University, Camden
School of Business
227 Penss St
Camden, NJ 08102
Phone: 856-225-6584
sungsoo@camden.rutgers.edu
Past President
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Leon Hess Business School
400 Cedar Avenue
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
Phone: 732-263-5537
nuddin@monmouth.edu
Vice President- Finance
(Treasurer)

Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Partridge Hall 314
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu
Vice President–Communications
and Web Administrator

Shifei Chung
Accounting and Finance
Rowan University
201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028
Phone: 856-256-4500 x3032
chung@rowan.edu
2012 Mid-Atlantic Regional Meeting
Program Chair

Sungsoo Kim
Rutgers University, Camden
School of Business
227 Penss St
Camden, NJ 08102
Phone: 856-225-6584
sungsoo@camden.rutgers.edu

top of page

Council Representative

Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5537
nuddin@monmouth.edu
 

top of page

Mid-Atlantic Region Steering Committee

Steven Balsam
Temple University
Phone 215-204-5574
drb@temple.edu
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
kctaiwan@hotmail.com
Sheifei Chung
Rowan University
Phone: 856-256-4500 x3032
chung@rowan.edu
John Fleming
Loscalza and Associates
Phone: 609-929-3715
jmpf@comcast.net
Scott Fleming
West Virginia University
Phone: 304-293-7896
scott.fleming@mail.wvu.edu
Brian Greenstein
University of Delaware
Phone: 610-793-6580
briang@udel.edu
Sungsoo Kim
Rutgers University, Camden
Phone: 856-225-6584
sungsoo@camden.rutgers.edu
Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu
Margaret O'Reilly-Allen
Rider University
Phone: 609-895-5505
oreillyallen@rider.edu
Sheela Thiruvadi
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
sheela.thiruvadi@morgan.edu
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5537
nuddin@monmouth.edu
Mary Jeanne Welsh
La Salle University
Phone: 215-951-1883
welsh@lasalle.edu

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.