web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Midwest

Membership: 1177

The Midwest Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Nebraska-

Midwest Home Page

Objectives Officers Council Representatives
Steering Committee Nominating Committee Future Meetings


Objectives

The Midwest Region's primary objectives are to further research in accounting and to improve accounting instruction. To fulfill these objectives, the Region strives to provide for greater member participation in the Association's activities through annual meetings at economically accessible locations. The meetings are designed to meet the specific needs and desires of the Region's members, and strive to utilize the talents of a broad spectrum of the members. Professional development of our members is the ultimate goal.

top of page

Officers

President
Carol Normand
College of Business & Economics
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
800 West Main St
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Phone: 262-472-5453
normandc@uww.edu
Past President
Keith Harrison
Truman State University
Department of Accounting
100 E. Normal
Kirksville, MO 63501
Phone: 660-785-4375
kharriso@truman.edu
President–Elect & Paper Chair
Larry Davis
University of St. Thomas
Department of Accounting
Division of Business
St Paul, MN 55105
Phone: 651-962-5096
LRDavis@StThomas.edu
Vice President — Practice
George W. Krull, Jr.
Grant Thornton LLP (retired)
26W334 Menomini Drive
Wheaton, IL 60189-5955
Phone: 630-668-5411
gwkrull@msn.com
Vice President — Academic & Program Chair
Ed Etter
Eastern Michigan University
Phone: 734-487-6819
eetter@emich.edu
Vice President — Practice
Scott McQuillan
DeLoitte & Touche
180 North Stetson
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-946-3198
smcquillan@deloitte.com
Secretary
Mark Myring
Ball State University
Phone: 765-285-5100
mmyring@bsu.edu
Treasurer
TBD
Membership Chair
Natalie Churyk
Northern Illinois University
Department of Accountancy
Barsema Hall 345T
Dekalb, IL 60115-2897
Phone: 815-753-6210
nchuryk@niu.edu

 

top of page

Council Representative

Bonnie Klamm
North Dakota State University
Phone: 701-231-8813
bonnie.klamm@ndsu.edu
 

top of page

Midwest Region Steering Committee

Keith Harrison
Truman State University
Phone: 660-785-4375
kharriso@truman.edu

Larry Davis
University of St Thomas - St Paul
Phone: 651-962-5096
LRDavis@StThomas.edu

Edwin Etter
Eastern Michigan University
Phone: 734-487-6819
eetter@emich.edu

J. Reed Smith
Indiana University, Indianapolis
Phone: 317-274-0867
jrsmith2@iupui.edu

Ellen Landgraf
Loyola University Chicago
Phone: 312-915-7105
elandgr@luc.edu

Mark Myring
Ball State University
Phone: 765-285-5100
mmyring@bsu.edu

Peggy Andersen
North Dakota State University
Phone: 701-231-9765
Margaret.Andersen@ndsu.edu

Frank Beil
University of Minnesota
Phone: 612-624-7390
beilx002@umn.edu

Carol Normand
University of Wisconsin
Phone: 262-472-5453
normandc@uww.edu

Natalie Churyk
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6210
nchuryk@niu.edu

Shaokun (Carol) Yu
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-1538
shaokunyu@niu.edu

Scott McQuillan
DeLoitte & Touche
Phone: 312-946-3198
smcquillan@deloitte.com

George W. Krull, Jr.
Grant Thornton LLP (retired)
Phone: 630-668-5411
gwkrull@msn.com

Mehmet Kocakulah
University of Southern Indiana
Phone: 812-464-1730
mkocakul@usi.edu

Kay Poston
University of Indianapolis
Phone: 317-791-5911
postonk@uindy.edu

Bonnie Klamm
North Dakota State University
Phone: 701-231-8813
bonnie.klamm@ndsu.edu

top of page

Midwest Region Nominating Committee

TBD  

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.