web server statistics
American Accounting Association

2011-2012 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Northeast

Membership: 827

The Northeast Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Northeast Home Page



Objectives

  1. To encourage the exchange of ideas among its members related to accounting research, education, and environmental forces facing the profession.
  2. To hold regional meetings for presenting and discussing the recent issues and allied fields of interest to its members-
  3. To support the national Association to accomplish its objectives and encourage its members to participate in its activities.

top of page

Officers

President
Barbara Porco
Fordham University
Rose Hill
Collins Hall B37
Phone: 718-817-4100
bporco@fordham.edu

2012 Program Chair
(President-Elect)

Carol Hartley
Providence College
Dept of Accountancy
1 Cunningham Square
Providence, RI 02918
Phone: 401-865-2154
chartley@providence.edu

Past President
Susan Hughes
University of Vermont
55 Colchester Avenue
317 Kalkin Hall
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: 802-656-0504
shughes@uvm.edu
2013 Program Chair
Eric Lewis
Siena College
Siena Hall 431
515 Louden Road
Loudenville, NY 12211
Phone: 518-782-6976
elewis@siena.edu
Treasurer
Barbara Porco
Fordham University
Rose Hill
Collins Hall B37
Bronx, NY 10458
Phone: 718-817-4100
bporco@fordham.edu
Secretary
TBD

top of page

Council Representative

Susan Hughes
University of Vermont
Phone: 802-656-0504
shughes@uvm.edu
 

top of page

Northeast Region Steering Committee

Harry Howe
State University of New York-Geneseo
Phone: 585-245-5465
howeh@geneseo.edu
Stephen Dempsey
University of Vermont
Phone: 802-656-8322
stephen.dempsey@uvm.edu
James W. Bannister
University of Hartford
Phone: 860-768-5301
bannister@hartford.edu
Timothy J. Rupert
Northeastern University
Phone: 617-373-5165
t.rupert@neu.edu
Christine Earley
Providence College
Phone: 401-865-2056
cearley@providence.edu

Susan Hughes
University of Vermont
Phone: 802-656-0504
shughes@uvm.edu

Yvette Lazdowski
Plymouth State University
Phone: 603-535-2524
yjlazdowski@plymouth.edu
Barbara Porco
Fordham University
Phone: 718-817-4100
bporco@fordham.edu
Carol Hartley
Providence College
Phone: 401-865-2154
chartley@providence.edu
Douglas G. Chene
University of Southern Maine
Phone: 207.780.4328
dchene@usm.maine.edu
Eric Lewis
Siena College
Phone: 518-782-6976
elewis@siena.edu
 

Ex Officio Steering Committee Members
Robert H. Colson
Grant Thornton
Phone: 212-624-5300
bob.colson@gt.com
Mary Jo Kranacher
NYSSCPA
Phone: 212-719-8350
mjkran@att.net

top of page


Back to Section/Region Officers

AAA Home Page

Back

© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.