web server statistics
American Accounting Association

Call for Nominations

Outstanding Auditing Educator

The Outstanding Auditing Educator Award Selection Committee seeks nominations from the Section's membership for the award to be conferred at the Auditing Section Midyear Meeting in January 2015. This award is conferred annually and recognizes outstanding achievements in research or teaching in the field of auditing. The award is recognizes exemplary contributions in research or teaching over a sustained period of time as evidenced by publications, educational innovations, guidance to graduate and undergraduate students, or excellence in teaching. Prior recipients of this award include Linda McDaniel, Michael Bamber, Philip Reckers, Jean Bedard, Jere Francis, Arnold Wright, Stanley Biggs, William F. Messier, Jr. and Michael Gibbons.

The nomination should be accompanied by a narrative summarizing the nominee's background and their achievement in research or teaching in the field of auditing. No prescribed content or format is required, though the Selection Committee will benefit from receiving comprehensive summary information upon which to build their understanding of the nominee's achievements.

Please submit nominations to Mark H. Taylor via email (mt@case.edu) or by mail at the earliest possible date, but no later than July 15, 2014.

Mark H. Taylor
Department of Accountancy
Weatherhead School of Management
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7235



© 2014 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.