web server statistics
American Accounting Association

Call for Nominations

Distinguished Service Award in Auditing

The Auditing Section seeks nominations from the Section's membership for the award to be conferred at the Auditing Section Midyear Meeting in January 2015. This award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the auditing profession or the Auditing Section, and scholarly contributions to the field of auditing. The distinguished careers of past recipients of the award (e.g., Scott Showalter, Robert Colson, Douglas Carmichael, John Fogarty, Morley Lemon, Gary Holstrum, William Messier, Ira Solomon, William Felix and Timothy Bell) represent the type of contribution to the profession that exemplifies this recognition.  Visit the Auditing Section’s website to view previous awards here.

Selection of the award recipient will be made by the Section’s Distinguished Service Award in Auditing Selection Committee.  Nominations should be accompanied by a narrative summarizing the nominee's background and their contributions to the profession, the Auditing Section and scholarship.  No prescribed content or format is required, though the Selection Committee will benefit from comprehensive summary information upon which to build their understanding of the nominee's contributions.

Please submit nominations to Jay Thibodeau via email (jthibodeau@bentley.edu) or by mail at the earliest possible date, but no later than July 15, 2014.)

Jay Thibodeau
Department of Accountancy
Bentley University
Morrison Hall 373
175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02452


© 2014 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.