web server statistics
American Accounting Association

Outstanding Service Award

The purpose of the Outstanding Service Award, with its broad eligibility requirements, is to recognize outstanding services to the Association other than educational and research contributions. This award is intended for rare events or milestones achieved and is presented at the AAA Annual Meeting. The Outstanding Service Award recipient(s) is decided solely by the Board of Directors and does not have a formal nomination process.

Previous recipients include:

2014 Gail Hoover King, Purdue University Calumet
Martha M. Eining, The University of Utah
Press Release
2013 Bruce K. Behn, University of Tennessee
Bernard J. Milano, KPMG Foundation
Press Release
2012 Susan Haka
Tom Lin
Press Release
2011 William F. Ezzell
Press Release
2010 Susan V. Crosson
Press Release
2009 D. Scott Showalter
Julie Smith David
Press Release
2008 Andrew D. Bailey, Jr.
Press Release
2007 William McCarthy
2006 Robert Libby
2005 James R. Hasselback
Joseph E. Rhile
2003 Kenneth A. Merchant
James M. Reeve
Hadley P. Schaefer
1999 Michael R. Moore
1998 Miklos A. Vasarhelyi
Clinton E. (Skip) White
1991 Paul L. Gerhardt


© 2013 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.