SELECT A RESOURCE
ADDITIONAL LINKS
ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATIONS
Copyright © 2011 American Accounting Association - Forensic and Investigative Accounting.

Forensic & Investigative Accounting (FIA)
AMERICAN ACCOUNTING ASSOCIATION

2011/2012 Officers

President
Timothy Louwers
James Madison University
louwertj@jmu.edu

Past President
Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University
dcrumbl@lsu.edu

President-Elect
Cindy Durtschi
Depaul University
cdurtsch@depaul.edu

Vice President (from Practice)
Robert Rufus
Rufus and Rufus Accounting Corp.
rjrufus@rufusandrufus.com

Secretary
Les Heitger
Missouri State University
lesheitger@missouristate.edu

Treasurer
Carl J. Pacini
Penn State - Abington
cjp21@psu.edu

Newsletter Editors
Tanweer Hasan
Roosevelt University
thasan@roosevelt.edu

Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University
dcrumbl@lsu.edu

AAACommons Editorial Board Member
Kelly Pope
DePaul University
kpope2@depaul.edu

AAA Council Representative
Larry Crumbley
Louisiana State University
dcrumbl@lsu.edu

 

Committee Chairpersons


Membership Acquisition and Retention
Natalie Churyk (Chair)
Northern Illinois University
nchuryk@niu.edu

Members
Ted Takamura
Eastern Oregon University
ttakamur@eou.edu

Dominic Peltier-Rivest
Concordia University
drivest@jmsb.concordia.ca

Lynn Clements
Florida Southern College
lclements@flsouthern.edu

Dana Newman
Audimation Services, Inc.
danan@audimation.com

Program
(AAA Annual Meeting - Washington, DC)

Debbie Sinclair
University of South Florida
St. Petersburg
dsinclair@mail.usf.edu

Fraud in Governmental/NFP Entities
Doug Ziegenfuss
Old Dominion University
dziegenf@odu.edu

Bylaw Review/Strategic Planning
Priscilla Burnaby (Chair)
Bentley College
pburnaby@bentley.edu

Members
Dick Riley
West Virginia University
Richard.Riley@mail.wvu.edu

Les Heitger
Missouri State University
lesheitger@missouristate.edu

Cindy Durtschi
Depaul University
cdurtsch@depaul.edu

Zabi Rezaee
University of Memphis
zrezaee@memphis.edu

Mary Jo Kranacher
CUNY-York University
mjkran@att.net

Nominating Committee
Sue Swanger (Chair)
Western Carolina University
swanger@wcu.edu

Members
Patricia Johnson
Canisius College
johnsonp@canisius.edu

Doug Ziegunfuss
Old Dominion University
dziegenf@odu.edu

Gerald Smith
Northern Iowa University
gerald.smith@uni.edu

IFRS & Fraud
Sridhar Ramamoorti (Chair)
Kennesaw State University
sri.ramamoorti@gmail.com

Members
Tanweer Hasan
Roosevelt University
thasan@roosevelt.edu

Dominic Peltier-Rivest
Concordia University
drivest@jmsb.concordia.ca

Paul Dunmore
Massey University (NZ)
P.V.Dunmore@massey.ac.nz

Mark Holtzblatt
Roosevelt University
mholtzbl@roosevelt.edu

Ikseon Suh
Marquette University
ikseon.suh@marquette.edu

Electronic Evidence & Fraud
Nazik Roufaiel (Chair)
State University of New York/ESC-CDL
nazik.roufaiel@esc.edu

Members
Mike Groomer
Missouri State University
MikeGroomer@MissouriState.edu

Tim Pearson
West Virginia University
Timothy.Pearson@mail.wvu.edu

Mike Seda
St. Augustine's College
docseda@gmail.com

Litigation Support
Richard Hurley (Chair)
University of Connecticut
rhurley@business.uconn.edu

Members
James A. DiGabriele
Montclair State University
jim@dmcpa.com

Dennis Huber
Capella University
Dennis.Huber@Capella.edu

Robert Rufus
Rufus & Rufus AC
rjrufus@rufusandrufus.com

Blaise Sonnier
Florida International University
sonnierb@fiu.edu

Midyear Research Conference
(2012 - Chicago)

Cindy Durtschi (Chair)
Depaul University
cdurtsch@depaul.edu

Members
Priscilla Burnaby
Bentley College
pburnaby@bentley.edu

Tanweer Hasan
Roosevelt University
thasan@roosevelt.edu

Chi-Chen Lee
Northern Illinois University
cclee@niu.edu

Charles Bame-Aldred
Northeastern University
c.bamealdred@neu.edu

Thomas Buckhoff
Georgia Southern University
tbuckhoff@georgiasouthern.edu

Natalie Churyk
Northern Illinois University
nchuryk@niu.edu

Jeanie O'Laughlin
Adams State College
jolaughlin@adams.edu

Samuel Tiras
Louisiana State University
tiras@lsu.edu

Midyear Meeting
(2013 Location TBD)

Dick Riley (Chair)
West Virginia University
Richard.Riley@mail.wvu.edu

Members
Tim Pearson
West Virginia University
Timothy.Pearson@mail.wvu.edu

Cindy Durtschi
Depaul University
cdurtsch@depaul.edu

Don Berecz
Georgia Southern University
berecz@georgiasouthern.edu

Tax Fraud/Underground Economy
Carl Pacini (Chair)
Penn State University-Abington
cjp21@psu.edu

Members
Blaise Sonnier
Florida International University
sonnierb@fiu.edu

Robert Rufus
Rufus & Rufus AC
rjrufus@rufusandrufus.com

Brian R. Greenstein
University of Delaware
bgreenstein@lerner.udel.edu

Brigitte W. Muehlmann
Suffolk University
bmuehlmann@suffolk.edu

Publications
Chih-Chen Lee (Chair)
Northern Illinois University
cclee@niu.edu

Members
John Sennetti
Nova Southeastern University
sennetti@huizenga.nova.edu

Dana R. Hermanson
Kennesaw State University
dhermans@kennesaw.edu

Ena Rose-Green
University of Alabama-Huntsville
Ena.Rose-Green@uah.edu

Dan Stone
University of Kentucky
dstone@uky.edu

Awards
Ed Ketz (Chair)
Penn State University
edketz@psu.edu

Members
Tim Pearson
West Virginia University
Timothy.Pearson@mail.wvu.edu

Sara Melendy
Gonzaga University
melendy@jepson.gonzaga.edu

Gerald Smith
University of Northern Iowa
gerald.smith@uni.edu

Syllabus Exchange
Ronny Daigle
Sam Houston State
rjd005@shsu.edu

Regional Coordinators


Mid-Atlantic
Lori Fuller
West Chester University
lfuller@wcupa.edu

Midwest
Kelly Pope
DePaul University
kpope2@depaul.edu

Northeast
Patricia Johnson
Canisius College
johnsonp@canisius.edu

Ohio
Bill Black
Case Western Reserve University
whb51@case.edu

Southeast
Mike Seda
St. Augustine's College
docseda@gmail.com

Southwest
Rosie Morris
Texas State-San Marcos
rm13@txstate.edu

Western
Sara Melendy
Gonzaga University
melendy@jepson.gonzaga.edu

International-Director
Real Labelle
HEC Montreal
real.labelle@hec.ca