web server statistics
American Accounting Association

AAA Awards Presented at the
2001 Annual Meeting in
Atlanta, Georgia

The following AAA Award presentations were made at the 2001 Annual Meeting held August 12–15in Atlanta, Georgia:

The John R. Wildman Medal
Monday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Robert S. Kaplan, Harvard University

The Outstanding Educator Awards
Tuesday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Daniel W. Collins, University of Iowa Jerry J. Weygandt, University of Wisconsin—Madison

The Competitive Manuscript Award
Tuesday Luncheon
Presented to:

Mark T. Bradshaw, Harvard Business School

2000 AAA/AICPA Collaborative Award
Wednesday Plenary Session
Presented to:

"The Role of Community Service in a For-Profit Organization," a project by educators at Bently College and practitioners at KPMG Boston

Innovation in Accounting Education Award
Wednesday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Dawn Massey, Fairfield University
Joan Van Hise, Fairfield University

Notable Contributions to Accounting Literature Award
Wednesday Luncheon
Presented to:

Christine A. Botosan, University of Utah
Richard G. Sloan, University of Michigan

More information about these awards and others is available online, including nomination criteria, submission instructions and deadlines.


© 2010 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.