web server statistics
American Accounting Association

AAA Awards Presented at the
2002 Annual Meeting in
San Antonio, Texas

The following AAA Award presentations were made at the 2002 Annual Meeting held August 14–17 in San Antonio, Texas:

The Outstanding Accounting Educator Awards
Thursday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Jacob G. Birnberg, University of Pittsburgh
Robert E Jensen, Trinity University

The Competitive Manuscript Award
Friday Luncheon
Presented to:

Susan D. Krische, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Notable Contributions to Accounting Literature Award
Friday Luncheon
Presented to:

David Burgstahler, University of Washington
Ilia Dichev, University of Michigan

The John R. Wildman Medal Award
Saturday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Stephen Penman, Columbia University

Innovation in Accounting Education Award
Saturday Luncheon
Presented to:

Joseph T. Wells, Chairman of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners

More information about these awards and others is available online, including nomination criteria, submission instructions and deadlines.


© 2010 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.