web server statistics
American Accounting Association

AAA Awards Presented at the
2003 Annual Meeting in
Honolulu, Hawaii

The following AAA Award presentations were made at the 2003 Annual Meeting held August 3–6 in Honolulu, Hawaii:

The Outstanding Accounting Educator Awards
Monday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Ray J. Ball, University of Chicago
James C. McKeown, The Pennsylvania State University

Notable Contributions to Accounting Literature Award
Tuesday Plenary
Presented to:

Richard Frankel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Charles Lee, Cornell University

The Competitive Manuscript Award
Tuesday Luncheon
Presented to:

Haidan Li, University of Iowa

The John R. Wildman Medal Award
Wednesday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Zoe-Vonna Palmrose

Innovation in Accounting Education Award
Wednesday Luncheon
Presented to:

Harriet Maccracken, Julie Smith David, and Philip Reckers, all at Arizona State University

William E. (Bill) McCarthy, Michigan State University

More information about these awards and others is available online, including nomination criteria, submission instructions and deadlines.


© 2010 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.