web server statistics
American Accounting Association

AAA Awards Presented at the
2004 Annual Meeting in
Orlando, Florida

The following AAA Award presentations were made at the 2004 Annual Meeting held August 8–11 in Orlando, Florida:

The Outstanding Accounting Educator Awards
Monday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Dan S. Dhaliwal, University of Arizona–Tucson

Notable Contributions to Accounting Literature Award
Tuesday Plenary
Presented to:

Mark W. Nelson and John A. Elliott, Cornell University
Robin L. Tarpley, George Washington University

The Competitive Manuscript Award
Tuesday Luncheon
Presented to:

Jacqueline S. Hammersley, University of Georgia
Edward J. Riedl, Harvard Business School

Seminal Contribution to Accounting Literature
Tuesday Luncheon
Presented to:

Ross L. Watts and Jerold L. Zimmerman

The John R. Wildman Medal Award
Wednesday Plenary Session
Presented to:

Mark W. Nelson
John A. Elliott
Robin L. Tarpley

Innovation in Accounting Education Award
Wednesday Luncheon
Presented to:

Noah P. Barsky and Anthony H. Catanach Jr., both at Villanova University

More information about these awards and others is available online, including nomination criteria, submission instructions and deadlines.


© 2010 American Accounting Association All rights reserved.