Accounting Information Systems


The purpose of the Accounting Information Systems Section is to further the theory, education, and practice of information systems. To achieve this goal, the Section (1) sponsors a mid-year meeting and provides other forums for presentation and discussion of theoretical, educational, and practice developments; (2) publishes the Journal of Information Systems and a newsletter for Section members; and (3) organizes committees to work on special topics.


Rick Dull
West Virginia University
Dept of Accounting
B&E Building
1601 University Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26506
Vice-President (President-Elect)
Tina Loraas
Auburn University
301 Lowder
415 W. Magnolia Ave
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone:334 844-6203
Immediate Past President
Gregory Gerard
Florida State University
821 Academic Way
Rovetta Building B
Tallahassee, FL 32309
Robin Pennington
North Carolina State University
Dept of Accounting/College of Management
Campus Box 8113
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-4509
Andrea Kelton
Wake Forest University
Schools of Business
PO Box 7285
Winston Salem, NC 27109-7285
Phone: 336 758 5737
Ann O'Brien
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Accounting and Information Systems
Wisconsin School Of Business
975 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706-1323
Phone: 608 219 7428
Council Representative
Elaine Mauldin
University of Missouri
School of Accountancy
331 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 5738840933


Journal Co-Editor
Journal of Information Systems

Mary Curtis
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-565-4366
Journal Co-Editor
Journal of Information Systems

Roger Debreceny
University of Hawaii-Manoa
Phone: 808-956-8545

Knowledge Resources Editor (Journal of Information Systems)
Eileen Taylor
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-513-2476

Associate Editor for Web Services
Journal of Information Systems

Book Review Editor
Journal of Information Systems

Juan Manuel Sanchez
University of Arkansas
Phone: 479 575-6113
Accounting Information Systems and Technology Reporter

Marcia Watson
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-1638
Section Webmaster
Qian Song
Rochester Institute of Technology
Phone: 585-475-6063

Committee Chairpersons

Nominating Committee
Dan Stone
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-257-3043
By-Laws Review Committee
Tina Loraas
Phone:334 844-6203

Research and Publications Committee
Gary Peters
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
Phone: 479-575-4117

Initiative for the Education Issues Committee
Ann Dzuranin
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6212

Initiatives for the Membership Service Committee
Fatima Alali
Cal State University - Fullerton
Phone: 657-278-2238

Awards Committee 
Cheryl Dunn
Grand Valley State University
Phone: 616-331-7379

Meeting and Regional Coordinators

2015 Midyear Meeting Coordinator
Georgia Smedley
University of Missouri-Kansas City
Phone: 816-235-2877
2016 Midyear Meeting Coordinator
Stephanie Farewell
University of Arkansas- Little Rock
Phone: 501-569-8882
New Scholars Consortium Coordinator
Steve Sutton
University of Central Florida
Phone: 407-823-5857
2015 Midyear Meeting Research Paper Coordinator
Ronny Daigle
Sam Houston State University
Phone: 936-294-1479
2015 Midyear Meeting Education Paper Coordinator
DeWayne Searcy
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-5827
AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Stephanie Farewell
University of Arkansas-Little Rock
Phone: 501-569-8882
Assistant AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Victoria Chiu
SUNY New Paltz
Phone: 201-396-1188
Ash Deshmukh
Penn State University – Erie
Phone: 814-898-6438
Srini Ragothaman
University of South Dakota
Phone: 605-677-6430
Barb Lamberton
University of Hartford
Phone: 860-559-8756
Colin Onita
University of Akron
Phone: 330-972-6233
Mitch Wenger
University of Mississippi
Phone: 662-915-5755
Jared S. Soileau
Louisana State University
Phone: 225-578-6216
Li Zheng Brooks
Washington State University
Phone: 509-335-2222
Satoshi Horiuchi
Chuo University
Copyright © 1998 - 2021 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.