Menu

2021-2022 AAA Management Team of the Board of Directors

Charge

The AAA Management Team of the Board of Directors (Management Team) is responsible for coordinating and evaluating progress on the Association's strategic plan.  Specifically,

  • Implement and ensure ongoing strategic process
  • Review financial plan for strategic initiatives and ensure ongoing strategic process
  • Create the call for nominations for all Board members of the Association as subsequently approved by the Board of Directors
  • Except for committee members appointed by the Council and previously appointed to terms that have not yet expired, the Management Team appoints members to AAA Committees and Task Forces, and, at their discretion, removes members of AAA Committees and Task Forces

Membership

  • The Management Team of the Board of Directors consists of the Past President, President, President-Elect, President-Elect nominee, Vice President-Finance, and the Chief Executive Officer.
  • In years when there is a Vice President-Finance-Elect, they will attend Management Team meeting.
  • The Council Chair and Council Chair-Elect are invited to attend all Management Team meetings.
  • The President chairs the Management Team's meetings.

Meetings

  • The Management Team meets virtually several weeks prior to each Board of Directors meeting for strategic discussion and agenda planning.
  • The virtual meetings are typically held in the months of June, October, January, and April.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the charge as above.

Members

Name / Affiliation

Contact

Term Length

Term Expires

Chair
Robert D. Allen
The University of Utah
2021-2022 AAA President

bob.allen@utah.edu

 
3

 
08/2023

Mark Dawkins
University of North Florida
2021-2022 AAA President-Elect

mark.dawkins@unf.edu

 3

 08/2024

TBD in Spring 2022
2022-2023 AAA President-Elect
3 08/2025

Elaine G. Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
2021-2022 AAA Past President

mauldin@missouri.edu

3

08/2022

Mark Beasley
North Carolina State University
2020-2022 Vice President-Finance

mark_beasley@ncsu.edu

3

08/2022

Anne M. Farrell
Miami University
2021-2022 Vice President-Finance-Elect

Anne.Farrell@MiamiOH.edu 3 08/2024

Monte Swain
Brigham Young University
2021-2022 Council Chair

monte@byu.edu

2

08/2022

Randy Elder
University of North Carolina Greensboro
2021-2022 Council Chair-Elect

rjelder2@uncg.edu

2

08/2023

Yvonne Hinson
AAA Chief Executive Officer

yvonne.hinson@aaahq.org

Copyright © 1998 - 2021 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.