• Welcome to the Management Accounting Section

    MAS strives to improve the teaching, researching and practice of accounting that assists in the effective and efficient management of entities.

  • Susan Haka, Winner of the 2016 MAS Lifetime Achievement Award

    The Section has awarded Susan Haka, from Michigan State University, as the 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award. Sponsored by the AICPA and the CIMA, this award is given to individuals who have "...have made significant contributions to education, research and practice over a sustained period of time through scholarly endeavors, teaching excellence, educational innovation and or service to the MAS section." Sue will receive the award at the upcoming 2016 MAS Midyear Meeting in Dallas, TX, January 7-9.

Impact on Management Accounting Practice Award

Call for Nominations

An award in the amount of $2,000, sponsored by the CGMA joint venture between the AICPA and CIMA, will be presented annually at the Management Accounting Section Midyear Meeting for the paper that is judged to have the greatest potential impact on management accounting practice.

Eligible works will have been published within the previous five years, and submitted by the authors or nominated by peers. Final criteria and nomination procedures will be determined by the selection committee.

The selection committee will be composed of practitioner representatives nominated by the sponsoring organizations and chaired by a section representative appointed by the President of the Management Accounting Section.

Please forward submissions for this award to:

Wim A Van der Stede
London School of Economics

Submission Deadline: 31 August 2016

Prior Award Winners

Copyright © 1998 - 2022 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.