

Board of Directors Virtual Vote by Email

Board	Members	Voting
-------	---------	--------

Interaction

Mark Taylor, President
Audrey A. Gramling, President-Elect
Mark Dawkins, Past President
Anne Farrell, Vice President-Finance
Margaret Christ, Vice PresidentFinance-Elect
Sarah McVay, Vice PresidentResearch and Publications
Natalie T. Churyk, Vice PresidentEducation
Norma Montague, Vice President-Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Linda Parsons, Director-Focusing on
Membership
Cristina Florio, Director-Focusing on InternationalElect
Bette Kozlowski, Director-Focusing on Academic/Practitioner

October 2023

Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments	Presenter(s)
Proposed revisions to AAA Award Criteria and Committee Charges Sarah McVay is requesting the Board's approval to revise the wording of the AAA-AACSB-RRBM Award for Research Impacting Societal Challenges criteria, the Notable Contributions to Accounting Literature Award criteria and the Distinguished Contributions to Accounting Literature Award criteria, and the Outstanding Accounting Educator Award Committee charge and award criteria. Audrey Gramling proposed a clarification to the wording of Vote #2. The requested revisions would go into effect for the 2023-2024 term year and are based on feedback received from the respective committee chairs during 2022-2023 and the Board of Director Liaisons for the AAA research award committees (Sarah McVay) and teaching award committees (Natalie Churyk) during 2022-2023. MSC to approve the six proposed revisions to AAA Award Criteria and Committee Charges and the additional clarification to Vote #2.	Email sent to all Board members to vote on October 2 nd and email on October 6 th requesting changes to Vote #2 10.2.23 Email to BOD requesting votes on cl	Sarah McVay