Academy of Accounting Historians Section 2024 Officers & Trustees

All terms run from September 1 to August 31

OFFICERS

In accordance with by-laws and practice, terms of elected officers are one year and may be renewed. Recent policy directs that the Presidential term may be two consecutive years.

President

Stephan Fafatas, (Washington and Lee University)

President-Elect

Robert Russ (Northern Kentucky University)

Vice President - Communications

Robert Russ (Northern Kentucky University)

Vice President – Partnerships

Martin Persson (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Secretary

Barbara White (University of West Florida)

Treasurer

L. Craig Foltin (Cleveland State University)

TRUSTEES

| Dale Flesher (The University of Mississippi) | August 2025 | |
|--|-------------|-----------|
| Vaughan Radcliffe (Western University) | August 2025 | |
| Gary J. Previts (Case Western Reserve University) | August 2025 | |
| Jennifer Reynolds-Moehrle (University of Missouri-St. Louis) | August 2025 | |
| Diane Roberts (University of San Francisco) | August 2025 | |
| Alan Sangster (University of Aberdeen) | August 2025 | |
| Massimo Sargiacomo (University G.d'Annunzio of Chieti-Pescara) | August 2025 | |
| Mary S. Stone (The University of Alabama) | August 2025 | |
| Garen Markarian, (Universite of Lausanne) | August 2026 | |
| Stefania Servalli, (Universita degli Studi di Bergamo) | August 2026 | |
| Yvette Lazdowski, (University of New Hampshire) | August 2026 | |
| Daoyang Guo (Zhongnan University of Economics & Law) | August 2027 | (renewal) |
| Mikhail Kuter (Kuban State University) | August 2027 | (renewal) |
| Yoshinao Matsumoto (Kansai University) | August 2027 | (renewal) |