# <u>American Taxation Association Section (ATA)</u> <u>Slate for the 2024-2025 Section Election</u>

The ATA Section Nominations Committee announces the slate for the 2024-2025 Section Election.

Also, as part of this year's ballot, we have proposed bylaws revisions for your review and vote. The slate and the proposed bylaws are listed below:

#### **President-Elect**

Brad Lindsey, Utah State University

#### **Vice President-Elect**

Amy Hageman, Kansas State University

#### **Vice President Finance-Elect:**

Kerry Inger, Auburn University

# Secretary: (2-year term)

• Steve Davenport, The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

#### Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Officer: (2-year term)

• Bridget Stomberg, Indiana University

#### **Board of Trustees (4 elected members)**

- Mollie Adams, Missouri State University
- · Shannon Chen, The University of Arizona
- Travis Chow, Hong Kong University
- Bill Moser, Miami University (Ohio)

# Nominations Committee – (3 elected members, 1 must be untenured, tenured track)

- Stevie Neuman, University of Missouri
- Junwei Xia, Texas A&M University
- Wayne Nesbitt, Michigan State University

# **Publications Committee (2 elected members)**

- Shane Stinson, The University of Alabama-Tuscaloosa
- Brian Williams, Texas A&M University

#### JLTR Senior Editor-Elect

Julia Camp, Providence College

# Proposed bylaws revision to include the creation of a Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Officer-Elect position:

The DEI Officer-Elect is elected for a one (1) year term and upon its completion, shall automatically serve as DEI Officer for two (2) years, The duties of the DEI Officer-Elect are to work with the DEI Officer to ensure DEI implications are considered in Section decisions and to help the DEI Committee in facilitating DEI initiatives for the membership.