## Dear FARS colleagues,

I am pleased to report that the 2025 FARS Midyear Meeting was successfully held in Atlanta from January 23-25. The conference drew over 500 attendees and received 530 paper submissions, with 145 papers selected for concurrent sessions and 25 for roundtable discussions.

The success of this meeting would not have been possible without our outstanding organizing committee:

- Kristi Rennekamp (Past President)
- Jenny Tucker (Planning Coordinator)
- John Barrios (Planning Coordinator-Elect)
- Allison Nicoletti (Research Coordinator)
- Eric Holzman (Research Coordinator-Elect)
- Khrystyna Bochkay (Doctoral Consortium Coordinator)
- Suhas Sridharan (Doctoral Consortium Coordinator)
- Sterling Huang (Roundtable Coordinator)

Special thanks to our AAA staff members, Stephanie Glaser and Shauna Blackburn, for their invaluable support.

We extend our gratitude to our dedicated tracking chairs:

- Roman Chychyla (University of Miami)
- Suzie Noh (Stanford University)
- Nargess Golshan (Indiana University)
- Aneesh Raghunandan (Yale University)
- Stefan Huber (Rice University)
- Ethan Rouen (Harvard University)
- Michelle Hutchens (University of Illinois)
- Sarah Krochert (University of Cambridge)
- Martin Kapons (University of Amsterdam)
- Sarah Stuber (Texas A&M University)
- Katie Lem (Ohio State)
- Andy Stephan (University of Colorado Boulder)
- Heemin Lee (Baruch College)
- Jessie Watkins (University of Notre Dame)
- Lisa Liu (Columbia University)
- Barrett Wheeler (Tulane University)
- Ben Lourie (UC-Irvine)
- Donny Zhao (Emory University)

We were fortunate to have an exceptional group of speakers at the Doctoral Consortium:

- Monika Causholli (University of Kentucky)
- Lauren Cunningham (University of Tennessee)
- Peter Demerjian (Georgia State University)
- Yonca Ertimur (University of Colorado Boulder)
- Rachel Flam (London Business School)
- Jeff Hales (University of Texas at Austin)
- Anthony Joffre (Rice University)
- Eddie Riedl (Boston University)
- Cathy Shakespeare (University of Michigan)
- Kristen Valentine (University of Georgia)
- Eric Weisbrod (University of Kansas)

Franco Wong (University of California, Irvine)

Among our 550 reviewers, we would like to recognize 72 colleagues who provided outstanding service as reviewers:

Sonakshi	Petrus		
Agrawal	Ferreira	Minjia Li	Darya Smirnow
Eric Allen	Xingchao Gao	ChuChu Liang	Leonor Soares
Spencer			
Anderson	Kurt Gee	An-Ping Lin	Sang Woo Sohn
			Zhiyan (Jane)
Martina Andreani	Jesse Glaze	Vincent Lin	Song
Stephen	Nathan		
Bachmann	Goldman	Shibao Liu	Gurpal Sran
Natalie Berfeld	Simon Harre	Junhao Liu	Mengtian Sui
		Rebecca	Sebastian
Oliver Binz	Robert Hills	Manning	Tideman
Dirk Black	Kalash Jain	Laurel Mazur	Marcel Tuijn
Matthew	Anthony	Kenneth	
Bloomfield	Joffre	Merkley	Gabriel Voelcker
Matthias Breuer	Sajid Kamal	Robbie Moon	David Volant
Linyi Chen	Sehwa Kim	Alyssa Moore	Yin Wang
Seungju Choi	Alex Kim	Gitae Park	Albert Wang
Maliha			
Chowdhury	Jenny Kim	Ryan Peng	Yuze Xia
	Douglas		
Joe Croom	Laporte	Leila Peyravan	Ji Yan
Peter Demerjian	Minah Lee	Jennifer Puccia	Il Sun Yoo
Charles Downing	Sinja Leonelli	Brent Schmidt	Yuanzhe Zhang
Lumanita			
Enache	Rongchen Li	Xia Shijun	Hongpan Zhang
Jacob Everhart	Yimeng Li	Nikki Skinner	Summer Zhao

## Photos from the meeting can be viewed here:

Looking ahead, I'm pleased to announce that the 2026 FARS Midyear Meeting will be held in San Antonio, Texas, from January 22-24. You will receive a separate email regarding the selection process for the best paper and best discussant awards.

**John (Xuefeng) Jiang, FARS Section President**Michigan State University