Menu

2014-2015 AAA Centennial Task Force

Charge

  • The AAA Centennial Task Force will develop plans to coordinate activities celebrating the American Accounting Association’s Centennial in 2016.
  • These plans include identifying and commissioning an author or authors to prepare a history of the Association over the past 25 years that extends earlier histories by Zeff and Flesher.
  • In addition, the Task Force will develop other worthy ideas for celebrating and recognizing the contributions by AAA and its members to the research and education in accounting.

Membership

  • Task force members are appointed to two-year terms by the AAA President.

Meetings

  • The task force meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the task force charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.
  • Barbara Brady, (barbara@aaahq.org), Member & Leader Services Director, will provide staff support for the Task Force Chair.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison, and staff liaison, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires
Chair
Lee Parker
RMIT University
 
lee.parker@rmit.edu.au
 
4
 
08/2015
Alex Gabbin
James Madison University
gabbinal@jmu.edu 3 08/2015
Cheryl McWatters
University of Ottawa
McWatters@telfer.uOttawa.ca 4 08/2015
Gary Previts
Case Western Reserve University
gjp@case.edu 4 08/2015
Vaughan Radcliffe
Western Ontario University
vradcliffe@ivey.uwo.ca 4 08/2015
Sue Ravenscroft
Iowa State University
sueraven@iastate.edu 3 08/2015
Jennifer Reynolds-Moehrle
University of Missouri-St. Louis
moehrlej@umsl.edu 3 08/2015
Mary Stone
University of Alabama
mstone@cba.ua.edu 3 08/2015
Board of Directors Liaison
Christine Botosan
University of Utah
 
christine.botosan@business.utah.edu
 
1
 
08/2015
Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.