Menu

2015 - 2016 Trueblood Seminars Committee

Charge

Assist the Deloitte Foundation in conducting the Trueblood Seminars. Specifically:

  • In conjunction with the Deloitte Foundation, assess the prior year’s seminar, consider continuous improvement ideas, and arrange to have the seminars conducted and administered.

Membership

  • The Deloitte Foundation Representative selects the upcoming year’s committee co-chairs from among the current year’s committee members.
  • The committee Chair or Co-Chairs is/are appointed by the President-Elect for a two-year term, serving as a member of the committee in the first year and as Chair or Co-Chair in the second year.
  • The AAA President-Elect in consultation with the current year’s committee co-chairs and the Deloitte Foundation Representative appoint four new committee members annually.
  • Recent appointment practice has been that the AAA President-Elect selects one new member and the Deloitte Foundation Representative selects three new members from the list of recent (past two years) attendees.
  • Given their role in developing future program content, the committee is to be comprised of members who have recently attended the Trueblood Seminars.

Meetings

  • The committee meets annually during the AAA Annual Meeting.
  • Trueblood Seminars Session 1 will be held February 2016.
  • Trueblood Seminars Session 2 will be held March 2016.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation

Contact

Term Length

Term Expires

Co-Chair
Dan Wangerin           
Michigan State University

 

wangerin@bus.msu.edu

 
2

 
08/2016

Co-Chair
Sarah Stein
Virginia Tech

 
sestein@vt.edu

 
2

 
08/2016

Kristian Allee
University of Wisconsin

kallee@bus.wisc.edu

1

08/2016

Lauren Cunningham      
University of Tennessee

lcunningham@utk.edu

1

08/2016

Michael Iselin
University of Minnesota

miselin@umn.edu

1

08/2016

Nicole Wright
Northeastern University

n.wright@neu.edu

1

08/2016

Kathy Shoztic 
Deloitte LLP

kshoztic@deloitte.com

2

08/2016

Board of Directors Liaison
Bruce Behn
University of Tennessee-Knoxville

 
bbehn@utk.edu

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.