We will be having a planned system upgrade event on Thursday, December 14, 2017 starting at 6:00 am EST. Normal access to the Digital Library, FASB/GASB and COSO login pages, Meeting Registration and Submissions, Manuscript Submissions, the Member Dashboard, and AAA Commons will resume on Friday, December 15th at 6:00 am EST.

Menu

Accounting Information Systems

Objectives

The purpose of the Accounting Information Systems Section is to further the theory, education, and practice of information systems. To achieve this goal, the Section (1) sponsors a mid-year meeting and provides other forums for presentation and discussion of theoretical, educational, and practice developments; (2) publishes the Journal of Information Systems and a newsletter for Section members; and (3) organizes committees to work on special topics.

2015 - 2016 Officers

President
Tina Loraas
Auburn University
301 Lowder
415 W. Magnolia Ave
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: 334 844-6203
Email: loraatm@auburn.edu

Vice-President (President-Elect)
Robert Pinsker
Florida Atlantic University – Boca
777 Glades Road, KH 131
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: 561-297-3422
Email: rpinsker@fau.edu


Immediate Past President
Rick Dull
West Virginia University
Dept of Accounting
B&E Building
1601 University Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26506
Email: rick.dull@gmail.com

Secretary
Robin Pennington
North Carolina State University
Dept of Accounting/College of Management
Campus Box 8113
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-4509
Email: robin_pennington@ncsu.edu

 

Treasurer
Georgia Smedley
University of Missouri-Kansas City
UMKC-Bloch School of Management
5110 Cherry St
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: 816-235-2877
Email: smedleyg@umkc.edu

Council Representative
Gregory Gerard
Florida State University
821 Academic Way
Rovetta Building B
Tallahassee, FL 32309
Phone: 850-644-9115
Email: ggerard@cob.fsu.edu

 

Historian
TBA


 

Editors

Journal Co-Editor
Journal of Information Systems

Mary Curtis
University of North Texas
Phone: 940-565-4366
Email: mary.curtis@unt.edu

Journal Co-Editor
Journal of Information Systems

Roger Debreceny
University of Hawaii-Manoa
Phone: 808-956-8545
Email: roger.debreceny@hawaii.edu

 

Knowledge Resources Editor (Journal of Information Systems)
Eileen Taylor
North Carolina State University
919-513-2476
Email: Eileen_Taylor@ncsu.edu

 

 

Book Review Editor
Journal of Information Systems

TBD


 

In-the-Literature
TBD

Newsletter 
Accounting Information Systems and Technology Reporter

TBA



Section Webmaster
TBA

 

 

Committee Chairpersons

Nominating Committee
Gregory Gerard
Florida State University
Phone: 850-644-9115
Email: ggerard@cob.fsu.edu

By-Laws Review Committee
Robin Pennington
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-4509
Email: robin_pennington@ncsu.edu

 

Research and Publications Committee
David Wood  
Brigham Young University
Phone: 801-422-8642
Email: davidwood@byu.edu

Initiative for the Education Issues Committee
Ann Dzuranin
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6212
Email: adzuranin@niu.edu

 

Initiatives for the Membership Service Committee
TBA

Awards Committee 
TBA

 

Meeting and Regional Coordinators

2016 Midyear Meeting Coordinator
Stephanie Farewell
University of Arkansas - Little Rock
Phone: 501-569-8882
Email: smfarewell@ualr.edu

2017 Midyear Meeting Coordinator
Jee-Hae Lim
University of Waterloo
Phone: 519-888-4567
Email: jh2lim@uwaterloo.ca

 

New Scholars Consortium Coordinator
Juan Manuel Sanchez
Texas Tech University
Phone: 806-834-1773
Email: juan.manuel.sanchez@ttu.edu

2016 Midyear Meeting Education Paper Coordinator
TBA

 

2016 Midyear Meeting Research
Paper Coordinator
TBA

AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Jian Cao
Florida Atlantic University – Boca
Phone: 561-297-3727
Email: jcao@fau.edu

 

Assistant AAA Annual Meeting Coordinator
Juergen Sidgman
University of Wisconson - Osh Kosh
Phone: 262-204-7039
Email: sidgman@uwm.edu

Mid-Atlantic
TBA

 

Midwest
TBA

Northeast
TBA

 

Ohio
Anthony Holder
University of Toledo
Phone: 419-530-2560
Anthony.Holder@utoledo.edu

Southeast
TBA

 

Southwest
TBA

Western
David Zhu
California State University – Stanislaus
Phone: 209-667-3771
Email: dzhu@csustan.edu

 

International
TBA

International
TBA

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.