Menu

2017 - 2018 Issues in Accounting Education Steering Committee

Charge

  • Review the Aims and Scope of Accounting Horizons
  • Prepare the Call for Nominations for the editor based on the Aims and Scope
  • Review editorial candidates and provide a slate of at least two candidates for editor of Accounting Horizons to the Publications Committee
  • The Publications Committee prepares a recommendation for the AAA Board of Directors to appoint an incoming editor for one association-wide journal (The Accounting Review, Accounting Horizons, or Issues in Accounting Education, depending on the year).  This recommendation is based on the slate of candidates put forth by the journal’s Steering Committee.

Membership

  • Members and the Chair of the Steering Committee are appointed by the AAA Management Team.

Meetings

  • Meetings of the Committee may be scheduled at the discretion of the Chair, and can be online, as appropriate.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the Committee charter as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this Committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the Committee's Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the Task Force's Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Bill Pasewark
Texas Tech University
“Year 3”

 
w.pasewark@ttu.edu
 
3
 
08/2019

Gail Hoover King
Purdue University Northwest

ghkingaaa@gmail.com

 2  08/2019

Raef Lawson
Institute of Management Accountants

rlawson@imanet.org

2 08/2019

David Stout
Villanova University

david.stout@villanova.edu 2 08/2019

Lori Holder Webb
Western New England University

lholderwebb@wne.edu 2 08/2019

Cynthia Bolt Lee
The Citadel

cynthia.bolt@citadel.edu 3 08/2020

Alan Sangster
University of Sussex
United Kingdom

a.j.a.sangster@btinternet.com 3 08/2020

Scott Summers
Brigham Young University

summers@byu.edu
3 08/2020

TBD


3 08/2020

Board of Directors Liaison

 
 



Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.