Menu

Southeast Region

Archives

The Southeast Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia.


2018 Southeast Region Meeting Program Committee

2018 Program Chair
Charlene Spiceland
Simmons College
Phone: 901-413-1431
Email: charlene.spiceland@simmons.edu

2018 Paper Chair
Karen McCarron
Georgia Gwinnett College
Phone: 678-628-4351
Email: kmccarron@ggc.edu

2018 Assistant Chair
Sandria Stephenson
Kennesaw State University
charlene.spiceland@simmons.eduEmail: ssstephenson@kennesaw.edu



Subcommittees

Membership Engagement Subcommittee
Chair- Christine Jonick
University of North Georgia
Email: christine.jonick@ung.edu

Sharpen Your Teaching Skills Sessions Subcommittee
Chair, Emma Cole, Troy University, ecole43491@troy.edu

   

Research Panel Subcommittee
Chair, Charlene Spiceland, Simmons College Email: charlene.spiceland@simmons.edu

Doctoral Student/Faculty Interchange Subcommittee
Chair, Eric Bostwick, University of West Florida –Pensacola, ebostwick@uwf.edu
Co-Chair, Charlene Spiceland, Simmons College, charlene.spiceland@simmons.edu
DFSI Liaison, Phillip Njoroge, Coastal Carolina University, pnjoroge@coastal.edu

   

CPE/Industry Tour Subcommittee
Chair, Chair, Charlene Spiceland, Simmons College, charlene.spiceland@simmons.edu

 



Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Maria Leach
The University of Southern Mississippi
730 E Beach Blvd, COB 118
Long Beach, MS 39560
Phone: 228-214-3343
Email: Maria.Leach@usm.edu

Eric Bostwick
University of West Florida – Pensacola
11000 University Pkwy, Bldg 76A, Office 341
Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone: 850-857-6319
Email: ebostwick@uwf.edu

  

Officers

President
Eric Bostwick
University of West Florida – Pensacola
11000 University Pkwy, Bldg 76A, Office 341
Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone: 850-857-6319
Email: ebostwick@uwf.edu

Past President
Maria Leach
The University of Southern Mississippi
730 E Beach Blvd, COB 118
Long Beach, MS 39560
Phone: 228-214-3343
Email: maria.leach@usm.edu

   
President-Elect
Charlene Spiceland
Simmons College
Phone: 901-413-1431
Email: charlene.spiceland@simmons.edu

Council Representative
Lynn Clements
Florida Southern College
1960 High Vista Drive
Lakeland, fl 33813
Phone: 863-680-4288
lclements@flsouthern.edu

  

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.