Menu

American Taxation Assocation Officers

Objectives

To foster the dissemination and publication of information on taxation.

To promote tax educational activities including (but not limited to) curriculum, education-related materials, graduate tax programs, and tax accreditation matters.

To provide an interface among academic disciplines (e.g., law, economics, and accounting) relative to the cross-fertilization and development of tax-oriented educational programs.

To promote research activities involving tax policy, tax proposals, and tax legislation.

To encourage the interaction of academics with tax practitioners and tax professional organizations in professional service activities of mutual interest.

 

2017-18 Officers

President
Ben Ayers
University of Georgia
335 Brooks Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-542-8100
Email: bayers@uga.edu

President-Elect
Kim Key
Auburn University
Email: keykimb@auburn.edu

 

Vice President
Lynn Jones
Mercer University
Stetson School of Business and Economics
Cecil B. Day Campus
3001 Mercer University Drive
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 678-547-6179
Email: jones_lc@mercer.edu

Vice President-Elect
Pete Lisowsky
University of Illinois

 

Vice President - Finance
Shelley Rhoades-Catanach
Villanova University
School of Business
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085-1698
Phone: 610-519-4356
Email: shelley.rhoades@villanova.edu

Vice President-Elect - Finance
John Barrick
Brigham Young University
School of Accountancy
540 TNRB
Provo, UT 84604
Phone: 801-422-5549
Email: barrick@byu.edu

 

Secretary
Blaise Sonnier 
University of Colorado- Colorado Springs
College of Business Administration
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO
Email: bsonnier@uccs.edu

Treasurer
Tracy Noga
Bentley University

 

Council Representative
Nancy Nichols
James Madison University
MSC 0203, Showker Room 344
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: (540) 568-8778
Email: nicholnb@jmu.edu

 

Past President
LeAnn Luna
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
711 Stokely Management Center
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-6080
Email: leann@utk.edu

 

2017 Trustees

Michael Calegari (2017)
Santa Clara University 
Phone: 408-551-1694
Email: mcalegari@scu.edu

George Ryan Huston (2017)
Arizona State University
Email: grhuston@exchange.asu.edu

 

Steven Gill (2017)
San Diego State University
Phone: 619-594-6273
Email: sgill@mail.sdsu.edu

Scott Dyreng (2017)
Duke University
Phone: 919-660-8004
Email: scott.dyreng@duke.edu

   

David P. Weber (2018)
Associate Professor of Accounting
University of Connecticut
Phone: (860) 486-2573
Email: dweber@business.uconn.edu

Michael Donohoe (2018)
University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
Email: mdonohoe@illinois.edu


   

Sean McGuire (2018)
Texas A&M University
Phone: (979) 845-7935
Email:smcguire@mays.tamu.edu

Sonja Rego (2018)
Indiana University- Bloomington
Phone: (812) 855-6356
Email: sorego@indiana.edu



 

Editors

The Journal of the American 
Taxation Association
Senior Editor:
Connie Weaver
Texas A&M University
Email: CWeaver@mays.tamu.edu

The Journal of the American 
Taxation Association
Editor:

Linda Krull
University of Oregon
Email: lkrull@uoregon.edu

 

The Journal of the American 
Taxation Association
Editor:

Stacie Laplante
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: slaplante@bus.wisc.edu

The Journal of the American 
Taxation Association
Editor:

Anne Magro
George Mason University
Email: amagro@gmu.edu

 

Webmaster
Sonja Pippin
University of Nevada – Reno
Phone: 775-784-1337
Email: sonjap@unr.edu

The ATA Journal of Legal Tax Research
Roby B. Sawyers
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-4443
Email: roby.sawyers@ncsu.edu

 

Committee Chairperson

ATA/ Deloitte Teaching 
Innovation Award
Ron Worsham
Brigham Young University
Phone: (801) 422-2329
Email: ron_worsham@byu.edu

 

ATA/PricewaterhouseCoopers 
Doctoral Dissertation Award

Stephanie Sikes
University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 215-898-7783
Email: ssikes@wharton.upenn.edu

 

ATA Tax Manuscript Award
David P. Weber
Associate Professor of Accounting
University of Connecticut
Phone: (860) 486-2573
Email: dweber@business.uconn.edu

Annual Meeting - Tax Program
Amy Hageman
Kansas State University
Phone: (785) 532-4484
Email: hagemana@ksu.edu

 

Awards
Linda Krull
University of Oregon
Phone: (541) 346-3252
Email: lkrull@uoregon.edu

Concerns of New Faculty
Jeffrey Gramlich
University of Southern Maine
Phone: 207-228-8232
Email: gramlich@maine.edu

 

ATA/KPMG Doctoral Consortium 
Danielle Green
Fordham University
Phone: (716) 417-2390
Email: dgreen28@fordham.edu

JATA Conference
Ken Klassen
University of Waterloo
Phone: 519-888-4567
Email: kklassen@uwaterloo.ca

 

Legal Research
Roby B. Sawyers
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-4443
Email: roby.sawyers@ncsu.edu

Long-Range Planning Task Force
Petro Lisowsky
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
Phone: 217-244-8091
Email: lisowsky@illinois.edu

 

2017 Midyear Meeting Program
Raquel Alexander
Washington and Lee University
Email: alexanderr@wlu.edu

Regional Programs Committee
Amy Santos
State College of Florida
Phone:
Email: santosa@scf.edu

 

Nominations
Nancy Nichols
James Madison University
Phone: (540) 568-8778
Email: nicholnb@jmu.edu

Publications
Michael Calegari
Santa Clara University
Phone: 408) 551-1694
Email: mcaleari@scu.edu

 

Research Resources and
Methodologies Co-Chair
Alexander Edwards
University of Toronto
Phone: 416-978-5278
Email: alex.edwards@rotman.utoronto.ca

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.