Menu

Diversity

2017-18 Officers

Officer Archives

President
Nicole R. McCoy
The University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
140 ½ East Franklin Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone: (919) 843-3065
Email: nmccoy@email.unc.edu

Vice President
Peter Johnson
University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
333 Alston Hall
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: (801) 367-4367
Email: pjohnson@cba.ua.edu

   

Secretary
Carlos E. Jimenez-Angueira
University of South Florida-Sarasota Manatee
8350 N. Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone: (941) 359-4575
Email: carloserielj@sar.usf.edu

Treasurer
Robert Marley
University of Tampa
401 West Kennedy Blvd, Box O
Tampa, FL 33606
Phone: (813) 253-3333
Email: rmarley@ut.edu

   

Past President
Maria T. Caban-Garcia
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
140 Seventh Avenue South
DAV 108
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: (727) 873-4561
Email: caban@usfsp.edu

Council Representative
Dahlia M. Robinson
University of South Florida Tampa
4202 E Fowler Ave BSN 3403
Tampa, FL 33620-001
Phone: (813) 974-6888
Email: dmrobinson@usf.edu

   

 

Editors

Newsletter Editor
Melvin A. Lamboy-Ruiz
Iowa State University
2330 Gerdin Building
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-7161
Email: mlamboy@iastate.edu

Webmaster Liaison
Carlos E. Jimenez Angueira
University of South Florida-Sarasota Manatee
8350 N. Tamiami Trail, SMC C263
Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone: (941) 359-4575
Email: carloserielj@sar.usf.edu

 

Committee Chairpersons

2018 Annual Meeting Liaison
Royce D. Burnett
Southern Illinois University
209 High Forest Dr.
Carbondale, IL 62903
Phone: (336) 758-4302
Email: broyce@cba.siu.edu

2018 Midyear Meeting Co-Chair
Aisha G. Meeks
Dalton State University
650 College Dr
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: (706) 272-4572
Email: ameeks@daltonstate.edu

 

 

2017 Midyear Meeting Co-Chair
Norma R. Montague
Wake Forest University
4735 Hearthstone Rd.
Clemmons, NC 27012
Phone: (706) 272-4572
Email: montagnr@wfu.edu

 

 

 

Membership Committee
Rosemond Desir
University of St. Thomas
Saint Paul, MN 55105
Phone: (651) 962-5090
Email: rosemond.desir@stthomas.edu

Awards Committee
Raymond J. Elson
Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA 31698-0070
Phone: (651) 962-5090
Email: relson@valdosta.edu

 

Regional Coordinators

Mid-Atlantic
Dina El-Madhy
Morgan State University 
Accounting and Finance, 1700 E. Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
Phone: (443) 885-3967
Email: dina.elmahdy@morgan.edu

Midwest
Dereck D. Barr-Pulliam
University of Wisconsin
4265 Grainger Hall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 416-7492
Email: dbarr@bus.wisc.edu

 

 

 

Northeast
Brigitte W. Muehlmann
Suffolk University
231 Forest St
Babson Park, MA 02457
Phone: (617) 922-5566
Email: bmuehlmann@babson.edu

Ohio
Willie Gist 
Ohio University
Phone: (740) 593-2014
Email: gist@ohio.edu

 

 

 

Southeast
Elicia Cowins
Washington & Lee University
9 High Meadow Drive
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: (540) 458-8442
Email: cowinse@gmail.com

Southwest
Kirsten Cook
Texas Tech University
Phone: (806) 834-7737
Email: kirsten.cook@ttech.edu

 

 

Western
Craig A. Sisneros
University of Colorado
PO Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364
Phone: (303) 315-8404
Email: craig.sisneros@ucdenver.edu

 International
Rogelio J. Cardona
University of Puerto Rico - Río Piedras
Phone: (787) 764-0000
Email: rogelio.cardona1@upr.edu


 

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.