We will be having a planned system upgrade event on Thursday, December 14, 2017 starting at 6:00 am EST. Normal access to the Digital Library, FASB/GASB and COSO login pages, Meeting Registration and Submissions, the Member Dashboard, and AAA Commons will resume on Friday, December 15th at 6:00 am EST.

Menu

2017 - 2018 Research Relevance Task Force

Charge

Formulate recommendations to increase the relevance of accounting research. 

Recommendations should include those that can be implemented by the American Accounting Association as well as recommendations that would be implemented by others, such as accounting journals, performance evaluation committees, business school deans, accreditation bodies, private or corporate foundations, government entities, and others.

Membership

  • The Task Force size varies according to projects and purposes.

Meetings

  • The Task Force will meet as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the Task Force charge as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Executive Director, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will have the opportunity three times every term-year to prepare and send a progress report which will be available for the Board of Directors to review at their next meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the AAA President, the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison, and Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation Contact Term Length Term Expires

Chair
Patty Dechow
University of California-Berkeley

 

patricia_dechow@haas.berkeley.edu


1

08/2018

Bill Ezzell
Deloitte LLP -- Retired

wezzell@deloitteretired.com

1 08/2018

Paul Healy
Harvard University Business School

phealy@hbs.edu

1 08/2018

Robert Kaplan
Harvard University Business School

rkaplan@hbs.edu

1 08/2018

Bill Kinney
University of Texas at Austin

william.kinney@mccombs.utexas.edu

1

08/2018

Rick Lambert
University of Pennsylvania

lambertr@wharton.upenn.edu
108/2018

Robert Libby
Cornell University

rl54@cornell.edu

1 08/2018

Paul Munter
KPMG LLP

pmunter@kpmg.com


108/2018

Richard Sloan
University of California-Berkeley

richard_sloan@haas.berkeley.edu
1 08/2018

Robert Swieringa
Cornell University

rjs22@cornell.edu
 1 08/2018

Teri Yohn
Indiana University-Bloomington

tyohn@indiana.edu108/2018

Board of Directors Liaison
Dave Burgstahler
University of Washington-Seattle
AAA Past President

dburg@u.washington.edu

 

 
Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.