Menu

2016 International Accounting Section Midyear Meeting Ph.D./New Faculty Consortium

Preliminary Agenda

Faculty
   
Francesco Bova
Qing Liao Burke
Greg Burton
Elizabeth Gordon
Katherine Schipper
Hollis Skaife, Chair
Laura Swenson
Mike Welker



francesco.bova@rotman.utoronto.ca
liaoq@miamioh.edu
fgb@byu.edu
egordon@temple.edu
katherine.schipper@duke.edu
haskaife@ucdavis.edu
lswenson@gsu.edu
mwelker@business.queensu.ca


Ph.D./New Faculty Consortium – Wednesday, February 17, 2016
   
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm Ph.D./New Faculty Consortium Reception

Ph.D./New Faculty Consortium – Thursday, February 18, 2016
   
7:30 am – 8:30 am Breakfast

8:30 am – 9:15 am Session 1: Challenges in Conducting International Accounting Research

9:15 am – 10:00 am Session 2: Conducting an International Dissertation

10:00 am – 10:15 am Break

10:15 am – 12:00 pm Session 3: Designing an International Accounting Research Study

12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Lunch

1:30 pm – 5:30 pm Session 4: Workshop: Fighting Fraud: the Shared Responsibility of Management and Auditors Globally

Copyright © 1998 - 2017 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.