Menu

Mid-Atlantic

Archives

Objectives

The primary objectives of the Mid-Atlantic Region are to promote research and teaching in the accounting profession; host annual meetings to present and share scholarship and best practices to advance the profession; and to support the American Accounting Association in shaping the future of accounting. 

The Mid- Atlantic Region of the American Accounting Association consists of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington D.C, and West Virginia.

 

 

2019 Mid-Atlantic Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
Email: kang.cheng@morgan.edu

Paper Chair
Arundhati Rao
Towson University
Phone: (410) 704-3231
Email: arao@towson.edu

Assistant Paper Chair
Jacob Peng
Robert Morris University, Pittsburgh
Phone: (412) 394-6385
Email: peng@rmu.edu

 



 

2019 Mid-Atlantic Region Subcommittees

 

Membership Engagement Chair
TBD

Doctoral/New Faculty Consortium Chair
Steven Balsam
Temple University
Phone: 215-204-5574
Email: drb@temple.edu

  
 

Industry Tour Chair
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
Email: kang.cheng@morgan.edu

CPE Sessions Chair
Arundhati Rao
Towson University
Phone: 410-704-3231
Email: arao@towson.edu

  
Best Doctoral Student and Best Paper Award Chair
Mostafa Maksy
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 610-683-1369
Email: maksy@kutztown.edu

  

Council Representative 
and Web Administrator

Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Partridge Hall 314
1 Normal Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07043 
Phone: 973-655-7456
narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu

2019 Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5537
Email: nuddin@monmouth.edu

Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Phone: (410) 837-6593
Email: jwilliams@ubalt.edu

  

 Officers

 

President
Nancy Uddin
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5537
Email: nuddin@monmouth.edu

Past President
Jan Williams
University of Baltimore
Phone: (410) 837-6593
Email: jwilliams@ubalt.edu


President Elect
Kang Cheng
Morgan State University
Phone: 443-885-3445
Email: kang.cheng@morgan.edu

Council Representative 
Ramesh Narasimhan
Montclair State University
Phone: 973-655-7456
Email: narasimhanr@mail.montclair.edu



Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.