Menu

Ohio Region

Archives

Objectives

The Ohio Region ascribes to the same purposes and objectives as expressed in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. In meeting regional needs, the Ohio Region strives to facilitate broad-based member participation in the activities and programs of the American Accounting Association, endeavors to sponsor broad-based research and educational programs for the benefit of its members, and encourages interaction among members of related groups in the academic and practice communities.

2019 Ohio Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Wei Li
Kent State University
Phone:(330) 672-1125
Email:  Wli2@kent.edu
Paper Chair
Aaron Wilson
Ohio University
Phone: (509) 432-4697
Email: wilsona5@ohio.edu
Assistant Paper Chair
Karin Petruska
Youngstown State University
Phone: (330) 941-1876
Email: kapetruska@ysu.edu


2018 Subcommittees

Nominations Committee
Chair-  Sandra Richtermeyer
University of Massachusetts - Lowell
Email: sandra_richtermeyer@uml.edu

David Stott
Bowling Green State University
Email: dstott@bgsu.edu
Larry Parker
Case Western University
Email: larry.parker@case.edu

 

Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Tim C. Miller
Xavier University
3800 University Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45207
Phone: (513) 745-4309
Email:  millert17@xavier.edu 

 

Li Wang
University of Akron
259 S. Broadway Street
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: (330) 972-6606
Email:  lw37@uakron.edu


Officers

President
Li Wang
University of Akron
259 S. Broadway Street
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: (330) 972-6606
Email:  lw37@uakron.edu

President-Elect
Wei Li
Kent State University
Dept. of Accounting BSA 554
Kent, OH 44240
Phone:(330) 672-1125
Email:  Wli2@kent.edu

   

Immediate Past President
Tim C. Miller
Xavier University
3800 University Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45207
Phone: (513) 745-4309
Email:  millert17@xavier.edu

Council Representative 
David Stott
Ohio University 
School of Accountancy
Copeland Hall 514B
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 566-6491
Email:  dstott@ohio.edu

   

 

 

Section Liaisons

2018 Section Liaisons

Copyright © 1998 - 2018 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.