Diversity Section Officers

2017-18 Officers

Officer Archives

Nicole R. McCoy
The University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
140 ½ East Franklin Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone: (919) 843-3065
Email: nmccoy@email.unc.edu

Vice President
Peter Johnson
University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
333 Alston Hall
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: (801) 367-4367
Email: pjohnson@cba.ua.edu


Carlos E. Jimenez-Angueira
University of South Florida-Sarasota Manatee
8350 N. Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone: (941) 359-4575
Email: carloserielj@sar.usf.edu

Robert Marley
University of Tampa
401 West Kennedy Blvd, Box O
Tampa, FL 33606
Phone: (813) 253-3333
Email: rmarley@ut.edu


Past President
Maria T. Caban-Garcia
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
140 Seventh Avenue South
DAV 108
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: (727) 873-4561
Email: caban@usfsp.edu

Council Representative
Dahlia M. Robinson
University of South Florida Tampa
4202 E Fowler Ave BSN 3403
Tampa, FL 33620-001
Phone: (813) 974-6888
Email: dmrobinson@usf.edu




Newsletter Editor
Melvin A. Lamboy-Ruiz
Iowa State University
2330 Gerdin Building
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-7161
Email: mlamboy@iastate.edu

Webmaster Liaison
Carlos E. Jimenez Angueira
University of South Florida-Sarasota Manatee
8350 N. Tamiami Trail, SMC C263
Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone: (941) 359-4575
Email: carloserielj@sar.usf.edu


Committee Chairpersons

2018 Annual Meeting Liaison
Royce D. Burnett
Southern Illinois University
209 High Forest Dr.
Carbondale, IL 62903
Phone: (336) 758-4302
Email: broyce@cba.siu.edu

2018 Midyear Meeting Co-Chair
Aisha G. Meeks
Dalton State University
650 College Dr
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: (706) 272-4572
Email: ameeks@daltonstate.edu



2017 Midyear Meeting Co-Chair
Norma R. Montague
Wake Forest University
4735 Hearthstone Rd.
Clemmons, NC 27012
Phone: (706) 272-4572
Email: montagnr@wfu.edu




Membership Committee
Rosemond Desir
University of St. Thomas
Saint Paul, MN 55105
Phone: (651) 962-5090
Email: rosemond.desir@stthomas.edu

Awards Committee
Raymond J. Elson
Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA 31698-0070
Phone: (651) 962-5090
Email: relson@valdosta.edu


Regional Coordinators

Dina El-Madhy
Morgan State University 
Accounting and Finance, 1700 E. Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
Phone: (443) 885-3967
Email: dina.elmahdy@morgan.edu

Dereck D. Barr-Pulliam
University of Wisconsin
4265 Grainger Hall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 416-7492
Email: dbarr@bus.wisc.edu




Brigitte W. Muehlmann
Suffolk University
231 Forest St
Babson Park, MA 02457
Phone: (617) 922-5566
Email: bmuehlmann@babson.edu

Willie Gist 
Ohio University
Phone: (740) 593-2014
Email: gist@ohio.edu




Elicia Cowins
Washington & Lee University
9 High Meadow Drive
Lexington, VA 24450
Phone: (540) 458-8442
Email: cowinse@gmail.com

Kirsten Cook
Texas Tech University
Phone: (806) 834-7737
Email: kirsten.cook@ttech.edu



Craig A. Sisneros
University of Colorado
PO Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364
Phone: (303) 315-8404
Email: craig.sisneros@ucdenver.edu

Rogelio J. Cardona
University of Puerto Rico - Río Piedras
Phone: (787) 764-0000
Email: rogelio.cardona1@upr.edu



Letter from the President

Norma Montague
2020-2021 Section President


My name is Norma Ramirez Montague, and I am honored to assume the role of the Diversity Section President for 2020-2021. As you well know, the Diversity Section's longstanding goals encompass the creation and dissemination of knowledge as it relates to diversity and inclusion in the accounting and accounting education fields via the promotion of excellence in research, teaching, and practice. As thought leaders in diversity and inclusion, we should strive to achieve those goals in new and innovative ways. In that spirit, I would like to announce the launch of a new two-year initiative for the Diversity Section to build upon our predecessors' tremendous efforts.

Continue Reading...

Midyear Meeting

2021 Diversity Section
Save the Date!

October 23- 24, 2021

Click Here for more information