Menu

Ohio Region

Archives

Objectives

The Ohio Region ascribes to the same purposes and objectives as expressed in Article II of the American Accounting Association By-Laws. In meeting regional needs, the Ohio Region strives to facilitate broad-based member participation in the activities and programs of the American Accounting Association, endeavors to sponsor broad-based research and educational programs for the benefit of its members, and encourages interaction among members of related groups in the academic and practice communities.

2021 Ohio Region Meeting Program Committee

Program Chair
Karin Petruska
Youngstown State University
Phone: (330) 941-1876
Email: kapetruska@ysu.edu

Paper Chair
Maria Paulina Kassawat
Youngstown State University
Phone: (330) 941-3196
Email: mpkassawat@ysu.edu


 

Assistant Paper Chair
TBD

 

2021 Subcommittees

Nominations Committee
Chair-  Sandra Richtermeyer
University of Massachusetts - Lowell
Email: sandra_richtermeyer@uml.edu
 
David Stott
Bowling Green State University
Email: dstott@bgsu.edu
Larry Parker
Case Western University
Email: larry.parker@case.edu
 

Strategic Region Leader Committee Representatives

Wei Li
Kent State University
Phone:(330) 672-1125
Email:  Wli2@kent.edu

Aaron Wilson
Ohio University
Phone: (509) 432-4697
Email:  
wilsona5@ohio.edu

 

Officers

President
Aaron Wilson
Ohio University
Phone: (509) 432-4697
Email:  wilsona5@ohio.edu

President-Elect
Karin Petruska
Youngstown State University
Phone: (330) 941-1876
Email: kapetruska@ysu.edu

Immediate Past President
Wei Li
Kent State University
Phone: (330) 672-1125
Email: 
Wli2@kent.edu

Council Representative 
Timothy Miller
Xavier University
(513) 745-4309
Email:  millert17@xavier.edu

 

Copyright © 1998 - 2020 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.