2020–2021 Board of Directors

Members: Please log in to view contact information

The Board of Directors shall consist of: the President; the President-Elect; the Immediate Past President; the Vice President-Finance; the Vice President-Finance-Elect; the Vice President of Research and Publication; the Vice President of Education; and five additional Board members. The President-Elect and Vice President-Finance-Elect automatically become President and Vice President-Finance respectively, at the end of their one-year elect terms. All officers shall serve for three years, except in the case of appointments to fill vacancies. Interim vacancies shall be filled by action of the Board of Directors. The Executive Director and the President-Elect nominee are ex-officio nonvoting members of the Board of Directors. Click here to review the specific duties of the Members of the Board of Directors

Elaine G. Mauldin
University of Missouri-Columbia
School of Accountancy
331 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211 
Phone: 573-884-0933
President-Elect: 2019-2020
President: 2020-2021
Past President: 2021-2022
Robert D. Allen
The University of Utah
School of Accounting
Eccles School of Business
1655 E Campus Center Dr
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-7208
President-Elect: 2020-2021
President: 2021-2022
Past President: 2022-2023
Terry Shevlin 
University of California-Irvine 
Paul Merage School of Business 
Irvine, CA 92697-3125 
Phone: 949-824-8469 
President-Elect: 2018-2019
President: 2019-2020
Past President: 2020-2021
Vice President–Finance
Mark S. Beasley
North Carolina State University
Department of Accounting
College of Management
Campus Box 8113
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-6064
VP-Finance-Elect: 2019-2020
VP-Finance: 2020-2022
Vice President–Research & Publications
Mark DeFond
University of Southern California 
Leventhal School of Accounting
3670 Trousdale Pkwy,
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: (818) 636-1054
Term: 2018-2021
Vice President–Education
Beth B. Kern
Indiana University South Bend
School of Business and Economics
1700 Mishawaka Avenue
South Bend, IN 46634
Phone: 574-520-4352
Term: 2020-2023
Director–Focusing on Membership
Ann C. Dzuranin
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6212
Term: 2020-2023
Director–Focusing on International
Giorgio Gotti
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley-Edinburg
School of Accountancy
1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539 2999
Phone: 956-665-3384
Term: 2020-2023
Director–Focusing on Segments
Audrey A. Gramling
Oklahoma State University
School of Accounting
401 Business Building
Stillwater, OK 74078
Term: 2018-2021
Director–Focusing on Intellectual Property
Mary Harris Stanford
Texas Christian University
TCU Box 298530
Neeley School of Business
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817-257-7483
Term: 2019-2021
Director–Focusing on Academic/
Practitioner Interaction

John Hepp
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1206 South Sixth
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: 217-244-9061
Term: 2019-2022
View the List of AAA Past Presidents

Copyright © 1998 - 2022 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.