2024 Financial Accounting and Reporting Section Midyear Meeting

The 2024 FARS Midyear Meeting of the Financial Accounting and Reporting Section (FARS) will be held in Denver, Colorado at the Hilton Denver City Center, Thursday, January 18, 2024 - Saturday, January 20, 2024 with a small virtual component  Monday, January 22, 2024.

We will recognize the following award winners at lunch on Friday and Saturday. Please join us to show your support for these deserving recipients!

Friday Lunch

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Katherine Schipper (Duke University)

Distinguished PhD Mentoring Award:
Terry Shevlin (University of California, Irvine)
Terry will join via Zoom

Saturday Lunch

Lifetime Service Award:
Brian Bushee (University of Pennsylvania)

Best Paper Award:
Divya Anantharaman (Rutgers University), Elizabeth Chuk (University of California, Irvine)

Best Dissertation Award:
Austin Moss (University of Colorado Boulder, PhD from University of Iowa), Paul Hribar (co-chair, University of Iowa), Clare Wang (co-chair, University of Colorado Boulder)

Innovation in Financial Accounting Education Award: 
Christine Botosan (Financial Accounting Standards Board), Mary Hill (Kennesaw State University), Gary Taylor (University of Alabama)

Midyear Meeting Best Paper Award:
Elia Ferracuti (Duke University), Rahul Vashishtha (Duke University), Shuyan Wang (Duke University)

Midyear Meeting Connecting to Practice Award:
Matthew Kubic (University of Texas at Austin), Rui Silva (University of Texas at Austin), Sara Toynbee (University of Texas at Austin)


Get a Feel For Denver: https://youtu.be/L195MBKjFaM