The Section shall serve the following purposes:

  1. To encourage, support, and promote interest in all aspects of international accounting through the American Accounting Association, both in the United States and throughout the rest of the world;
  2. To provide means of communication among AAA members, other academicians, and professional accountants interested in international accounting through:
    1. Regional and national Section meetings (held concurrently with meetings of the AAA or other organizations) as well as international meetings;
    2. An annual Section Midyear Conference;
    3. Publication of a newsletter (International Accounting Forum);
    4. Preparation of publications relevant to international accounting, particularly the Section journal (Journal of International Accounting Research);
    5. Collection and dissemination of information about international accounting courses taught throughout the world;
    6. Publication of a Section membership list (with indication of special interest areas); and
    7. Support of international liaison activities conducted by the AAA administrative office or other AAA committees, and the encouragement of international faculty exchanges;
  3. To encourage international accounting research by Section members and to provide a forum for exchange of research findings through:
    1. Appropriate programs at annual Section Meetings and Regional Meetings;
    2. Assisting AAA research committees and providing advisory groups for international accounting projects; and
    3. Monitoring of important international accounting events and foreign research;
  4. To facilitate, as far as feasible, special research, teaching, or information needs of Section members as they arise-



Officer Archives

Chris Skousen
Utah State University
School of Accountancy
3540 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
Phone: 435-797-2429
Email: chris.skousen@usu.edu

Mahendra Gujarathi
Bentley University
Dept of Acctncy/Col Of Bus
175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02452
Phone: 781-891-3408
Email: MGUJARATHI@bentley.edu

Vice President-Academic (President-Elect)
Stephen Lin
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199
Phone:(786) 210-3688

Vice President — Practice
Paul Munter
Phone: (212) 909-5567
Email: pmunter@kpmg.com

Elaine Henry
Stevens Institute of Technology
Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ
Phone: (203) 253-0309
Email: ehenry777@gmail.com

Judy Beckman
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-4321

Council Representative
F. Greg Burton
Brigham Young University
School of Accountancy
540 TNRB
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801-422-8767
Email: fgb@byu.edu




Journal Editor
(Journal of International Accounting Research)

Joanna L. Ho
University of California, Irvine
Email: jlho@uci.edu

AAACommons Editorial Board Members
Helen Kang
University of New South Wales
Phone: 61 2 9385 5824 


Committee Chairpersons

Advisory Board Chair
Helen Kang
University of New South Wales
Phone: 61 2 9385 5824 

Annual Program Co-Chair
Minna Yu
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5543           
Email: miyu@monmouth.edu

Annual Program Co-Chair
Siva Nathan
Georgia State University
Phone: 404-413-7225
Email: snathan@gsu.edu

CPE Committee Co-Chair
Eva Jermakowicz
Tennesse State University
Phone: 615-963-7052 
Email: ejermakowicz@tnstate.edu

Membership Committee Chair
Helen Kang
University of New South Wales
Phone: 61 2 9385 5824 
Email: helen.kang@unsw.edu.au 

JIAR Conference Chair
Agnes Cheng
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Phone: +88227667772
Email: afagnes@polyu.edu.hk

2018 Midyear Conference Co-Chair
Stephani Mason
DePaul University
Ph: 718-772-1745
Email: smason18@depaul.edu

2018 Midyear Conference Co-Chair
Gia Chevis
Baylor University
Phone: (254) 710-1328
Email: Gia_Chevis@baylor.edu

Midyear Conference Doctoral Consortium
Betsy Gordon
Temple University
office: (215) 204.6422
email: egordon@temple.edu

Nominations Committee Chair
Giorgio Gotti
University of Texas at El Paso
Phone: 915-747-7762

Outstanding Dissertation Award Committee
Tony Kang
University of Nebraska
Phone: 402-472-4506
Email: tkang2@unl.edu

Outstanding Educator Award Committee
Grace Pownall
Emory University
Phone: 404-727-0775
Email: grace.pownall@emory.edu

Outstanding Section Service Award Committee Chair
Teresa Conover
University of South Florida – St Petersburg
Phone: (727) 873-4085
Email: tconover@mail.usf.edu

2018 Mid-Year Conference Doctoral Consortium Coordinator
Betsy Gordon
Temple University
Ph: 215-470-8915
Email: egordon@temple.edu

Practice Issues Committee Co-Chair 
Susan Hughes
University of Vermont
Ph: (802) 656-0504
Email: shughes@uvm.edu

Practice Issues Committee Co-Chair 
Paul Munter
Phone: (212) 909-5567
Email: pmunter@kpmg.com

Publications Committee Chair
Agnes Cheng
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Phone: +88227667772
Email: afagnes@polyu.edu.hk

Research Committee Chair
Gerlando Lima
University of Illinois
Phone: (217)300-6235
Email: gerlando@illinois.edu

Strategic Planning Committee
Wolfgang Schultze
University of Augsburg
Phone: 498215984130
Email: wolfgang.schultze@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de

Section Historian
Robert Larson
University of Dayton
Phone: 937-229-2497
Email: rlarson1@udayton.edu

PhD Student Travel Grant Committee Chair
Tami Dinh
University of St. Gallen
Phone: +41 (0)71 224 74 24
Email: tami.dinh@unisg.ch



Regional Coordinators  

Regional Coordinator Chair
Gary Braun
California State University- Chico
Phone: 530-898-6289
Email: gbraun@csuchico.edu

Midwest Region
Regional Coordinator Chair
Mark Myring
Ball State University
Phone: 765-285-5100
Email: mmyring@bsu.edu

Mid-Atlantic Region
Minna Yu
Monmouth University
Phone: 732-263-5543
Email: miyu@monmouth.edu

Ohio Region
Mark Holtzblatt
Cleveland State University
Phone: 224-392-7030
Email: m.holtzblatt@csuohio.edu

Northeast Region
Norbert Tschakert
Salem State University
Phone: 619-200-9852
Email: ntschakert@salemstate.edu

Southwest Region Co-Coordinator
Kean Wu
University of Houston-Clear Lake
Phone: 281-283-3108
Email: wukean@uhcl.edu

Southeast Region
Murphy Smith
Murray State University
Phone: 270-809-4297
Email: Msmith93@murraystate.edu

Western Region
Gary Braun
California State University - Chico
Email: gbraun@csuchico.edu


International Coordinators

Gabriel Donleavy
University of New England-Australia

Martin Messner
University of Innsbruck
Phone: 33139677477
Email: Martin.messner@uibk.ac.at

Ann Gaeremynck
KU Leuven
Email: Ann.Gaeremynck@econ.kuleuven.be

Samir Trabelsi
Brock University
Ph: 905-688-5550
Email: samir.trabelsi@brocku.ca

Paul Gillis
Peking University's Guanghua School of Management
Email: gillis@gsm.pku.edu.cn

Wolfgang Dick

Wolfgang Schultze
University of Augsburg
Phone: 498215984130
Email: Wolfgang.schultze@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de

Hong Kong/Singapore
Nancy Sue

Gaurav Gupta
Pacific Lutheran University
Phone: (253) 355-7758
Email: guptaga@plu.edu

Marco Fasan
Ca' Foscari University of Venice
Phone: +003-934-68467041
Email: marco.fasan@unive.it

Willem Buijink
Universiteit van Tilburg
Phone: 311-346-62756
Email: w.f.j.buijink@tilburguniversity.edu

New Zealand
Asheq Rahman
Massey University
Phone: 649-414-0800 ext 43285
Email: A.R.Rahman@massey.ac.nz


South Africa
Vida Botes
The University of Waikato NZ

South America and Brazil
Gerlando Lima
University of Sao Paulo (USP)
Phone: 11-30915820
Email: Gerlando@usp.bf

Tami Dinh
University of St. Gallen
Phone: +41 (0)71 224 74 24
Email: tami.dinh@unisg.ch
KK Boonlert-U-Thai
Chulalongkorn University
Phone: 011-662-5798
Email: kriengkrai.b@cbs.chula.ac.th

Mine Aksu
Sabanci University
Phone: 902164839678 ext 9678
Email: maksu@sabanciuniv.edu


International Relations
Ajay Adhikari
American University
Phone: (202) 885-1993
Email: aadhika@american.edu