Menu

2020 - 2021 Council Advocacy Review Committee

Charge

The Council Advocacy Review Committee (ARC) shall review positions forwarded by members of the Board of Directors, Segments, or Association-level committees, for suitability to represent an Association-level position. Position papers or letters approved by this committee will be put before the Council for approval as official positions of the AAA.


Membership

  • New committee members are appointed by the Council Chairs from among all Council members in June.
  • The ARC shall consist of eight members, including the Chair, and Chair-Elect, each of whom shall normally serve a two-year term, with one-half of the committee members appointed each year.
  • The Chair-Elect serves for one year, then as Chair for one year.

Meetings

  • The committee meets as needed.

Responsibilities

  • Fulfill the committee charge as above.
  • If the Chair has any questions about the charge or responsibilities of this committee, s/he should contact the Chief Executive Officer, the President, or the committee’s Board of Directors Liaison.
  • The Chair will prepare and send a progress report for the Council to review at the August Council meeting. This report should include accomplishments and suggested modifications and should be sent to the Council Chair and to Governance Manager, Barbara Gutierrez (barbara.gutierrez@aaahq.org).

Members

Name / Affiliation

Contact

Term Length

Term Expires

Chair
Randal J. Elder
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro


rjelder2@uncg.edu

 
2

 
08/2021

Chair-Elect
Vaughan Radcliffe
Western University


vradcliffe@ivey.uwo.ca

 
2

 
08/2022

John Hepp
University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign

jhepp@illinois.edu

 2

 08/2021

Bambi Hora
University of Central Oklahoma

bhora@uco.edu

 2

 08/2021

Sanjay Kallapur
Indian School of Business

sanjay_kallapur@isb.edu

2

 08/2021

Sidney Askew
CUNY-Borough of Manhattan Community College

saskew@bmcc.cuny.edu 2 08/2022

Alisa Brink
Virginia Commonwealth University

agbrink@vcu.edu 2 08/2022

Suzanne Lowensohn
University of Vermont

slowens@bsad.uvm.edu 2 08/2022
Copyright © 1998 - 2020 by American Accounting Association. All rights reserved.