2013-2014 AAA Section, Group,
and Region Officers


Management Accounting

Dues: $15

MAS Home Page

Objectives Officers Council Representatives
Editors Committee Chairpersons Meeting Coordinators
  Regional Directors  


Objectives

The Management Accounting Section shall strive to stimulate and improve the teaching, researching and practice of accounting that assists in the effective and efficient management of entities. The goals of the Section include the following:

  1. Improve the effectiveness of instruction in management accounting by fostering development, testing and discussion of methods and materials, as well as course offerings;
  2. Encourage research in management accounting by facilitating the exchange of ideas and findings, and through opportunities for exposure of research results;
  3. Increase opportunities for the interchange of ideas among the members of the academic and professional community who are interested in management accounting; and
  4. Encourage capable and promising accounting students to pursue careers in management accounting by enhancing their knowledge of the activities, responsibilities and opportunities offered by such careers.

top of page

Officers

President
Murray Lindsay
University of Lethbridge
Faculty of Management
4401 University Dr
Lethbridge, AB T1K 3M4
CANADA
Phone: 403-329-2633
m.lindsay@uleth.ca
President-Elect
Naomi Soderstrom
University of Melbourne
198 Berkeley Street
419 UCB - Level 7
Melbourne, VIC
AUSTRALIA
naomiss@unimelb.edu.au
Past President
Theresa Libby
University of Waterloo
School of Accounting and Finance
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
CANADA
talibby@uwaterloo.ca
Secretary/Treasurer
Margaret Shackell-Dowell
Cornell University
Johnson Graduate School of Management
437 Sage Hall
Ithica, NY 14850-6201
Phone: 607-255-6054
mbs242@cornell.edu
Council Representative
Leslie Eldenburg
University of Arizona-Tucson
Eller College of Management
McClelland Hall 301
P.O Box 210108
Tucson, AZ 85721 0108
Phone:520 621-4585
eldenbur@email.arizona.edu
 

top of page

Editors

Journal
Journal of Management Accounting Research

Ranjani Krishnan
Michigan State University
Phone: 517 353 4687
krishnan@bus.msu.edu
Website Coordinator
and AAACommons Editorial Board Member

Andrea Drake
Louisiana Tech University
Phone: 318-556-4378
adrake@latech.edu

top of page

Committee Chairpersons

Nominations
Theresa Libby
University of Waterloo
talibby@uwaterloo.ca
Publications
Sally Widener
Clemson University
Phone: 864-656-1275
kwidene@clemson.edu
Instructional Resources Committee
Chair

Tim West
Northern Illinois University
Phone: 815-753-6252
tdwest@niu.edu
Strategy Advisory Board
Theresa Libby
University of Waterloo
talibby@uwaterloo.ca
Lifetime Contribution to Management Accounting Award Chair
Theresa Libby
University of Waterloo
talibby@uwaterloo.ca

Notable Contribution to Management Accounting Literature Award
Jan Bouwens
Universiteit van Tilburg
Phone: 310134663252
j.bouwens@uvt.nl

Membership Outreach
Wayne Bremser
Villanova University
Phone: 610-519-4314
wayne.bremser@villanova.edu
Midyear Meeting Best Teaching Case Award 
Raef Lawson
Institute of Management Accountants 
Phone: 201-474-1532
rlawson@imanet.org
Annual Meeting Best Management Accounting Paper Award 
Alan Webb
University of Waterloo
Phone: 519-888-4567
a2webb@uwaterloo.ca
Early-Career in Management Accounting Research Award
Kristy Towry
Emory University
Phone: 404-727-4895
ktowry@emory.edu
Best Management Accounting Dissertation Award 
Mandy Cheng
University of New South Wales
m.cheng@unsw.edu.au
Most Impact on Management Accounting Practice Award 
Anne Farrell
Miami University
Phone: 513-529-1869
Anne.Farrell@MiamiOH.edu
IMA Jim Bulloch Innovations in Teaching Award
Shane Dikolli
Duke University
Phone: 919-660-1949
dikolli@duke.edu
Midyear Meeting Best Paper Award
Michael Williamson
University of Texas at Austin
Phone: 512-471-5529
Michael.Williamson@mccombs.utexas.edu

top of page

Meeting Coordinators

2013-2014 Midyear Meeting Co-Directors
Eddy Cardinaels
Tilburg University
e.cardinaels@uvt.nl
Khim Kelly
University of Waterloo
Phone: 519-888-4567
kokelly@uwaterloo.ca
2013-2014 Midyear Meeting Doctoral Consortium Co-Directors
Tatiana Sandino
University of Southern California
Phone: 213-740-4842
sandino@marshall.usc.edu
Clara Chen
University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
Phone: 217-244-3953
cxchen@illinois.edu
National Meeting Liaisons
2013-2014 Liaison
Alan Webb
University of Waterloo
Phone: 519-888-4567 x36548
a2webb@uwaterloo.ca
Junior Co-Liaison
Gavin Cassar
INSEAD
Phone: 
gavin.cassar@insead.edu
Junior Co-Liaison
Gary Hecht
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Phone: 608-265-2985
ghecht@bus.wisc.edu
IMA Liaison
Raef Lawson
Institute of Management Accountants
Phone: 201-474-1532
rlawson@imanet.org
AICPA Liaison
Anne Farrell
Miami University
Phone: 513-529-1869
Anne.Farrell@MiamiOH.edu
CIMA Liaison
Margaret Woods
Aston Business School
Phone: +44 12-1204-5282
m.woods@aston.ac.uk
CMA (Canada) Liaison
Murray Lindsay
University of Lethbridge 
Phone: 403-329-2633
lindsay@uleth.ca
 

top of page

Regional Directors

International Director
Marc Wouters
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology 
Phone: +49 721 608 41852 
marc.wouters@kit.edu
Mid-Atlantic
Bernhard Reichert
Drexel University
Phone: 215-895-0222
ber33@drexel.edu
Midwest
Deborah Seifert
Illinois State University
Phone: 309-438-5771
dseifer@ilstu.edu
Northeast 
Yvette Lazdowski
Plymouth State University
Phone: 603-535-2524
yjlazdowski@plymouth.edu
Ohio
Ann Gabriel
Ohio University
Phone: 740-593-2019
gabriele@ohio.edu
Southeast 
Maria A. Leach
Auburn University Montgomery 
Phone: 334-244-3274
mleach@aum.edu
Southwest
Marty Stuebs
Baylor University
Phone: 254-710-1329
Marty_Stuebs@baylor.edu
Western
Jane Cote
Washington State University
Phone: 360-546-9756
janecote@vancouver.wsu.edu

top of page

Midyear Meeting

2018 Management Accounting Section Midyear Meeting

January 4 - 6, 2018 in Scottsdale, AZ: Please mark your calendar!


Journal

Journal of Management Accounting Research

Senior Editor
Karen L. Sedatole
Emory University
Email

The Management Accounting Section of the American Accounting Association publishes the Journal of Management Accounting Research (JMAR). Its objective is to contribute to improving the theory and practice of management accounting by promoting high-quality applied and theoretical research. The primary audience for this publication is the membership of the Management Accounting Section of the American Accounting Association and other individuals interested in management accounting.

Learn More