Best Management Accounting Reviewers - Annual Meeting

Purpose: To recognize superior reviewers whose contribution is essential to making the management accounting session at the annual meeting a success.

Eligibility and Selection Procedure:
All reviews provided on papers for the Annual meeting will be considered for the Award.

Best Management Accounting Reviewers - Annual Meeting Prior Winners

FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME LAST NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL

Ted (Seung Kyo)

Ahn

University of Wisconsin-Madison

seungkyo.ahn@wisc.edu

Markus

C.

Arnold

University of Bern

markus.arnold@iuc.unibe.ch

Dave (Young-Il)

Baik

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

baik7@illinois.edu

Jeremiah

W

Bentley

University of Massachusetts Amherst

bentley.jw@gmail.com

Paul

Black

Auburn University

pwb0013@auburn.edu

Conner

Blake

University of Massachusetts Amherst

crblake@umass.edu

Wei

Cai

Columbia Business School

wc2419@columbia.edu

Jongwoon (Willie)

Choi

University of Wisconsin-Madison

willie.choi@wisc.edu

Will

Demere

University of Missouri

demereb@missouri.edu

Wenhong

Ding

NEOMA Business School

wenhong.ding@neoma-bs.fr

Russell

Han

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

jhan24@illinois.edu

Jiao

Jing

Jinan University

jingjiao@jnu.edu.cn

MJ

Kim

University of Wisconsin-Madison

mkim747@wisc.edu

Anil

S.

Kshatriya

University of Amsterdam

a.kshatriya@uva.nl

Jan

Lampe

WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management

jan.lampe@whu.edu

Jiahui

Lu

West Virginia University

jl00045@mix.wvu.edu

Rachel

Martin

Utah State University

rachel.martin@usu.edu

Kelsey

Matthews

Wilfrid Laurier University

kirb2460@mylaurier.ca

Aaron

McCullough

University of Central Florida

admccullough@knights.ucf.edu

Anthony

Nikias

SUNY-Farmingdale

nikiasad@farmingdale.edu

Peter

SH.

Oh

McGill University

peter.oh@mcgill.ca

Peter

Schaefer

Technische Universitaet Muenchen

peter.schaefer@tum.de

Tyler

Thomas

University of Wisconsin

tyler.thomas@wisc.edu

Dan

Way

Clemson University

dtway@clemson.edu

Martin

Wiernsperger

Vienna University of Economics and Business

martin.wiernsperger@wu.ac.at

Li

Yang

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

liyang3@illinois.edu

Dimitri

Yatsenko

UW-Whitewater

yatsenkd@uww.edu

xiaoxiao

yu

Monash University

xiaoxiao.yu@monash.edu

Yuxia

Sarine

Zou

University of Cambridge

yz548@cam.ac.uk

Letter from the President

Welcome to the webpage for the AAA Management Accounting Section!

The Management Accounting Section (MAS) is a diverse community of academics and practitioners from all over the world dedicated to advancing the practice, research, and teaching of management accounting. We have strong partnerships with several organizations, including the Institute of Management Accountants (IMA), the Association of International Certified Professional Accountants (AICPA), CPA Canada, and Wiley. Through these partnerships, MAS offers a wide range of resources to support its members, and I encourage you to click on the tabs at the top of the webpage to learn more.

Continue Reading

Journal

Dear MAS members, As the incoming Senior Editor of the Journal of Management Accounting Research (JMAR) for the 2022–2024 term, I am excited to announce the editorial team that will serve during my term. We will have a group of 13 Editors who are distinguished scholars ready to work with you, current and future authors and referees, on publishing high-quality and relevant management accounting research. We will also have a great new Editorial Advisory and Review Board with 44 accomplished members.

Continuing JMAR’s mission to promote diverse topics and methodological perspectives, the new editorial team covers all methods of management accounting research. Close to 50% of the team is based outside of the US, which also continues the tradition of a wide geographical representation.

Read More