The AAA/J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation Cook Prize is the foremost recognition of an individual who consistently demonstrates the attributes of a superior teacher in the discipline of accounting. The Cook Prize serves to recognize, inspire and motivate members to achieve the status of a superior teacher. Each year up to three awards of $25,000 each can be made in the categories of graduate, undergraduate and two-year accounting degree programs.

The American Accounting Association is proud to announce the following winners of the 2017 AAA/J. Michael and Mary Anne Cook/Deloitte Foundation Prize that will be presented at the opening plenary on Monday, August 7, 2017 at the Annual Meeting in San Diego.

Graduate: Edmund Outslay, Michigan State University
Undergraduate: Susan M. Curtis, University of Illinois Urbana Champaign 
Two-Year College
: Cathy J. Scott, Navarro College

We congratulate Ed, Susan and Cathy and look forward to the Cook Prize award celebration in August.